Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

acquiring signal


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   broeddog

broeddog

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 86 posts
Joined: Sep 11, 2009

Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:08 PM

Is anybody currently having issues receiving signal on the western arc in the Michigan area?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,993 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 January 2013 - 01:06 AM

WA at Pacific is fine

#3 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 06 January 2013 - 02:44 AM

Granted it's been some time since the OP, everything's A O K on both arcs here.

Doubt that there were issues here at the OP time either. We'll see when I go to watch the recordings that were going on at the time.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#4 OFFLINE   scottchez

scottchez

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 929 posts
Joined: Feb 04, 2003

Posted 06 January 2013 - 10:41 AM

Most likely he had Two Hoppers and a Duo Node. There is a known issue with a bad lot of Dou Node switches where if it gets below 20 degrees and the switch is out side or in the antic on one of the hopper system it will report missing signal.
Dish knows about the issue and it is just with a very small lot of bad Dou Nodes, most do not have this issue. Dish is researching what they will do next, I am thinking a free recall based on switch serial number.
http://www.satellite...d-Weather-issue
"We need more power Scotty" Kirk




Protected By... spam firewall...And...