Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

R16 staying connected with one co-ax?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cbear

cbear

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 07, 2013

Posted 07 January 2013 - 11:43 PM

Hi,

We're about to discontinue our Directv service in favor of cable (the bundle with internet is too good). I know that shortly after we deactivate our service our DVRs will stop functioning, so we plan to overlap a short while until we clear out the backlog of recorded programs.

My question is, will the unit be happy with just one connected co-ax? I would rather repurpose one of them to connect to the new cable box, rather than run an additional one through the house.

Thanks!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   revolg

revolg

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 58 posts
Joined: Apr 07, 2012

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:11 AM

yes it will work fine with one cable, just make sure the coax that's connected is going to tuner one, also go into setup and then repeat sat, change it to a single tuner rather then the duel.

#3 OFFLINE   cbear

cbear

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Jan 07, 2013

Posted 08 January 2013 - 11:17 PM

Thank you! I appreciate it!




spam firewall