Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Green bar on SD channels


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 08 January 2013 - 05:51 PM

Anyone ever seen an issue with a big green bar in middle of screen and picture shifted right on HR24 and SD channels?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:20 PM

Let's try a picture.

Attached Thumbnails

  • green.JPG

Edited by tsduke, 09 January 2013 - 05:20 PM.
No idea why it's upside down but it works.


#3 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,715 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:27 PM

Not seeing it on either of my HR24-500s. Try resetting your receiver.

DirecTV customer since 1995.


#4 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:39 PM

Tried resets.

Edited by tsduke, 09 January 2013 - 05:57 PM.


#5 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,715 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:54 PM

Tries resets.


If issue persists after resetting your receiver run a system test.

DirecTV customer since 1995.


#6 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:59 PM

All items ok. Never seen anything like this. If it was HDMI issue would think all channels would do it, but only SD does.

#7 OFFLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,715 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 09 January 2013 - 06:04 PM

If you can try using a different HDMI cable.

DirecTV customer since 1995.


#8 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 06:09 PM

I notice if I move resolution from 480i to 480p it works. I have native on so I unchecked 480i in resolutions and now it works on it's own. Only thing I've found that helped. Now I don't remember if 480i was always checked or not.

#9 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,876 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 09 January 2013 - 06:11 PM

Some TVs, especially newer ones, don't do 480i over HDMI very well if at all.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#10 OFFLINE   spartanstew

spartanstew

    Dry as a bone

  • Registered
  • 12,442 posts
  • LocationWylie, Texas
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 09 January 2013 - 08:10 PM

Man, I could get past the green bar occasionally, but I could never deal with the picture being upside down like that.

I'm sure Directv can't wait to get their hands on your unit.

 
Directv customer since 2000

#11 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 08:50 PM

Man, I could get past the green bar occasionally, but I could never deal with the picture being upside down like that.


lol...The dang thing isn't up side down on my laptop. And no my laptop isn't up side down either.:)

#12 OFFLINE   tsduke

tsduke

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 470 posts
Joined: Mar 20, 2007

Posted 09 January 2013 - 09:14 PM

HMMM...Mine is supposed to be capable of all resolutions over HDMI.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...