Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Annoying Genie wanting to record a show?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   KoRn

KoRn

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 250 posts
Joined: Oct 21, 2008

Posted 10 January 2013 - 07:25 PM

I have the Genie feature off and have no use for it. Here is the annoying thing. When going to certain channels I watch often. Like cnn for example in my quick favorites. A bar at the bottom appears giving me the option to record. I hate that stupid thing. How do you get that to stop popping up every so often?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   KoRn

KoRn

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 250 posts
Joined: Oct 21, 2008

Posted 11 January 2013 - 02:30 PM

I take it this is normal and nothing can be done?

#3 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,493 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 11 January 2013 - 02:32 PM

I take it this is normal and nothing can be done?


You got it
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#4 OFFLINE   BAHitman

BAHitman

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 427 posts
  • LocationAustin Texas
Joined: Oct 23, 2007

Posted 11 January 2013 - 02:33 PM

I have Genie off an mine does not do that...

Are you certain it is off, and I would reboot the HR34 after you turn it off...
HR34, HR20x3, HR21, HR22, H24, H21

-BAHitman

#5 OFFLINE   wrj

wrj

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 147 posts
Joined: Nov 23, 2006

Posted 11 January 2013 - 02:41 PM

I have Genie off an mine does not do that...


My Genie doesn't do that either

#6 OFFLINE   Datagg

Datagg

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 246 posts
  • LocationMesa, AZ
Joined: May 17, 2009

Posted 11 January 2013 - 04:54 PM

Killed that option first day i fired it up......

#7 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,636 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 11 January 2013 - 05:13 PM

Sorry for the delay in responding. I believe that if you set up about 5 series links the problem will go away.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.




spam firewall