Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

922/32.0 Remote config for HiSense TV


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cames

cames

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 32 posts
Joined: Jan 18, 2006

Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:46 AM

Good evening. After nearly 9 years, I replaced my Dish HD34-300 tube HD TV with a HiSense 46" off of Woot last week. The 922 was able to get a remote code to handle the basics of the TV, code 2355. However, I'd like to get it to act like the old HD34: With the receiver and TV off, pushing the SAT button turns both on, and selects the proper TV input. The code above does not do that, and the "Auto Tune" selection on the Remote menu screen is greyed out. Any suggestions?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,761 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 11 January 2013 - 12:57 AM

as it's learning remote, try to "teach" it by using original remote

#3 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 413 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 11 January 2013 - 05:41 AM

Good evening. After nearly 9 years, I replaced my Dish HD34-300 tube HD TV with a HiSense 46" off of Woot last week. The 922 was able to get a remote code to handle the basics of the TV, code 2355. However, I'd like to get it to act like the old HD34: With the receiver and TV off, pushing the SAT button turns both on, and selects the proper TV input. The code above does not do that, and the "Auto Tune" selection on the Remote menu screen is greyed out. Any suggestions?


Since that option is greyed out I would check to see if the remote is in limited mode via the remote manager menu.




spam firewall