Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

whole home problem


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   phillyfrankie

phillyfrankie

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jan 12, 2013

Posted 12 January 2013 - 02:17 PM

I have 2 hopper and 2 Joeys setup. I used to be able to push the red smart key and see what everyone of the receivers was watching. Then I moved my internet connected hopper and had it all unplugged, but plugged it all back in and was fine. Til I tried to hit the red smart key later in the day and saw it only showed my receiver and one hopper. I went to second hopper and enabled bridging thru the moca setup but it will not stay on. Anyone know how to fix it so I can get my whole home dvr access back again? I was constantly pausing and going into another room to watch tv but now I lost that ability. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,287 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 12 January 2013 - 08:52 PM

try to restore to previous config

#3 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,131 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 14 January 2013 - 09:12 AM

Late to the party here, been at Disney World, but did you actually move locations? If you did and you're not coming off the same node output, you may not be getting the full swept signal to that location.

"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.





spam firewall