Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

SWM 16 Deca Bridge?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   double

double

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 89 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 15 January 2013 - 06:01 PM

Does the SWM16 include a DECA bridge so that tuners on both outputs can MRV with each other? If you had 5 HR DVRS or other combination that needed a SWM16, does the 5th DVR that would be plugged into SWM output #2 see content from the other 4 DVRs if MRV is enabled?
AU9 Dish/ SWM-16 Multiswitch
HR-24/500 HDMI to Yamaha RX-A820 to Samsung UN55ES7500
HR-22/100 HDMI to LN52A650 LCD & Component Video to Toshiba 20HLV86 LCD w/DVD
HR-21/700 HDMI to Samsung LNS4095DX
HR-22/100 HDMI to Viewsonic 40" LCD
HR-20/700 HDMI to Veiwsonic 40" LCD

Every location has 1 RG6Q and DECA. System has broadband DECA.

Broadband provided by Verizon DSL

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dettxw

dettxw

    MRVing

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,031 posts
  • LocationChoctaw, OK
Joined: Nov 21, 2007

Posted 15 January 2013 - 06:06 PM

Yep, no problem, you'll never notice a difference between DVRs/receivers plugged into output 1 vs. 2.

-Steve- Subscriber since Sept 1998  My Complete Setup 

SWM16 / HR44-500 (2TB & AM21) / HR34-700 (3TB & AM21) / HR24-500 (2TB eSATA) / C31 via WCCK / C41 x2 / C41W / H25-700


#3 OFFLINE   west99999

west99999

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 917 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 15 January 2013 - 06:07 PM

Yes it does.

#4 OFFLINE   double

double

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 89 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 15 January 2013 - 06:44 PM

thanks, i new it did, but my knowledge was tested tonight! you know how when you know something, but then someone asks you about that something and then you question yourself!
AU9 Dish/ SWM-16 Multiswitch
HR-24/500 HDMI to Yamaha RX-A820 to Samsung UN55ES7500
HR-22/100 HDMI to LN52A650 LCD & Component Video to Toshiba 20HLV86 LCD w/DVD
HR-21/700 HDMI to Samsung LNS4095DX
HR-22/100 HDMI to Viewsonic 40" LCD
HR-20/700 HDMI to Veiwsonic 40" LCD

Every location has 1 RG6Q and DECA. System has broadband DECA.

Broadband provided by Verizon DSL

#5 OFFLINE   HarleyD

HarleyD

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,247 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2006

Posted 16 January 2013 - 02:11 PM

It never hurts to double check. Too many people insist that they are right and turn out to be wrong.

Checking your facts is commendable.
"Without deviation from the norm, progress is not possible."
--Frank Zappa

#6 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,449 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 16 January 2013 - 08:28 PM

but then someone asks you about that something and then you question yourself!


Been there, done that :lol:




Protected By... spam firewall...And...