Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Mode change via remote?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tigerwillow1

tigerwillow1

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 116 posts
Joined: Jan 26, 2009

Posted 17 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

Has anyone found a way to switch between single and dual mode using the remote? There's a 7 year old thread about this that says no, hoping something has changed since then.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   thomasjk

thomasjk

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 309 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2006

Posted 17 January 2013 - 02:19 PM

No. the VIP series still requires you to push a button on the receiver.

#3 OFFLINE   puckwithahalo

puckwithahalo

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,286 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2007

Posted 17 January 2013 - 02:39 PM

Only receiver you can do this through the menus with is the 922.
The postings on this site are my own and don't represent Dish's positions, strategies, or opinions.

-Puck




spam firewall