Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Dish Anywhere App


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 568 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 17 January 2013 - 08:15 PM

Just got an upgrade to Dish online android app. Very nice ui, but anytime I try to watch something it gets stuck on "optimizing at 100%". Nexus 7. Everything seems faster, all dvr recordings show up. Only landscape mode.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 413 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 17 January 2013 - 08:17 PM

Just got an upgrade to Dish online android app. Very nice ui, but anytime I try to watch something it gets stuck on "optimizing at 100%". Nexus 7. Everything seems faster, all dvr recordings shore up. Only landscape mode.


Are you trying to Sling? If so, try resetting the receiver.

#3 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 568 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 18 January 2013 - 04:17 PM

Thanks! Working now. I actually just hit the "reset" in the app, and it reset my Hopper, and started working. Much nicer than it use to be!

#4 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 18 January 2013 - 06:37 PM

MUCH nicer!

#5 OFFLINE   ronton3

ronton3

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 80 posts
Joined: Mar 15, 2006

Posted 18 January 2013 - 07:23 PM

I don't have a sling but I am still impressed with the app on the mini it makes it like a remote, maybe better----and quicker than I would have imagined. ron

#6 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 568 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 21 January 2013 - 06:12 PM

Been using this a few days, its so much better! Only thing is when you hit "live" it goes to a Dish screen, but what's nice is you can select a live channel and it won't change the channel you are watching on the TV that the sling is attached to. So you can be watching CBS on your TV, and NBC on your device, not disturbing the person at home.

Also doesn't put the message on your tv that another device has connected. Speed is fast, quality is great.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...