Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

No PrimeTime Anytime


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   potsey2007

potsey2007

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2012

Posted 17 January 2013 - 11:03 PM

So tonight my PrimeTime Anytime did not record after 6+ months of working flawlessly. I have used only 16% of the hard drive and PTA is enabled and hasn't been touched since being set up in June. Looking in my Daily Schedule, PTA is not scheduled for any day in the future. In my timers, PTA is at the top of the list as "Daily".

I have tried disabling and re-enabling PTA and doing a factory reset without any positive results. I am at a loss right now of what else I could do and wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions before I call Dish? Thanks in advance!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,169 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 18 January 2013 - 08:29 AM

There are currently reports of subs on EA due to their locals being moved around but still on 61.5 and people losing PTAT for 1 or 2 nights. Receiving the nightly download is supposed to correct. I don't recall anything you can do except wait.

#3 OFFLINE   potsey2007

potsey2007

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Jun 26, 2012

Posted 18 January 2013 - 09:21 AM

There are currently reports of subs on EA due to their locals being moved around but still on 61.5 and people losing PTAT for 1 or 2 nights. Receiving the nightly download is supposed to correct. I don't recall anything you can do except wait.


That must have been it as this morning my PTA is back in my daily schedule. Thanks for the input!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...