Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

connecting SWM problems error775


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Badfrog99

Badfrog99

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Jan 18, 2013

Posted 18 January 2013 - 11:46 PM

moved my office to an upstairs room that has a already had a receiver (cable ran etc... working fine). becuase I moved my office I also moved my router which meant I had to move the SWM and the DECA adapter.
I have a cable coming in from the satellite connected to the "power to SWM" port on the Power Inserter. the other port on the Pwer Inserter goes to a splitter on the "in: side (1 port "IN" on one side, 2 ports "out" on the other).
on the splitter "outs" one is connected to the DECA, the other out goes to the receiver through a "Connected home adapter". I have 3 green lights on the deca, and I have a green light on the Power inserter.

no satellite on any of the receivers in the house.

What is wrong?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,412 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:16 AM

The "old coax" is the one that connects to the only power passing port on the splitter.

You need to trace where the "new" coax come to the splitter and move it to the port marked as power passing.
A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   jagrim

jagrim

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,509 posts
Joined: Aug 25, 2006

Posted 19 January 2013 - 08:49 AM

The "old coax" is the one that connects to the only power passing port on the splitter.

You need to trace where the "new" coax come to the splitter and move it to the port marked as power passing.


VOS,
Could he also just move the PI back to the old location?

#4 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,412 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 19 January 2013 - 10:10 AM

VOS,
Could he also just move the PI back to the old location?

Sure.
A.K.A VOS




spam firewall