Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Whole Home HR22/100


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   MitchNY

MitchNY

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 20 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2007

Posted 19 January 2013 - 05:01 PM

Hi,

I hope someone in the forum can help determine why my HR22/100 (Living RM) is not being seen by the other 2 receivers. I spent 3 hours on phone with DTV, working to add a DECA they sent to fix the issue.

Setup

Zinwell 6x8 Multiswitch
HR20/100 Bedroom - Hardwired internet - Whole Home detects Den - 2 Sat lines w/B-Band
HR20/700 Den - Hardwired internet - Whole Home detects Bedroom - 2 Sat lines w/B-band

HR22/100 Living Rm - Wireless w/Cinema Connect 2 Sat line w/b-band - * Does not see Den and Bedroom receivers


Steps
  • Reset all receivers and router (No Luck)
  • Installed Deca to input 1 using coax thru cinema connect (No Luck)
  • Reset receiver would not find Sat (No Luck)
  • DTV recommends service call
  • Remove DECA all good
  • Research this forum and moved deca to input 2 - No sat signal
  • Ask Forum for help :-)

Thanks

Mitch
__________________
Sony 1080P - KDS-55A2000 - 55" Grand WEGA™ Rear Projection HDTV
House networked -Fios 10MB - Media Server
Slimline Dish - Multswitch WB68
----------------
HR20-700: 0x1AF | Native On | VOD Enabled | HDMI + Optical | Dual Wired
HR20-100: 0x18A | Native On| Dual Wired
Philips DSR-708 Tivo | Dual Wired

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • Registered
  • 10,247 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 19 January 2013 - 05:25 PM

Well a DECA is not going to work as you are not on a SWM system, so let's forget about that.

To start, can you post the IP addresses for each of your receivers? I'm going to guess that the HR22 is going to be something like 169.254.x.x, which means it is not getting an IP address from your router. Can you also let us know what the lights are doing on the CCK?

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#3 OFFLINE   MitchNY

MitchNY

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 20 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2007

Posted 19 January 2013 - 10:52 PM

Living Room 192,168.1.105 (manually set IP) This is HR22/100

Bed Room 192.168.1.6 (DHCP)
Den 192.168,1,7 (DHCP)

Lights on CCK Power, WLAN & Activity . CCK is connect by just Ethernet cable (No Coax)
__________________
Sony 1080P - KDS-55A2000 - 55" Grand WEGA™ Rear Projection HDTV
House networked -Fios 10MB - Media Server
Slimline Dish - Multswitch WB68
----------------
HR20-700: 0x1AF | Native On | VOD Enabled | HDMI + Optical | Dual Wired
HR20-100: 0x18A | Native On| Dual Wired
Philips DSR-708 Tivo | Dual Wired

#4 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • Registered
  • 10,247 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 19 January 2013 - 11:29 PM

Living Room 192,168.1.105 (manually set IP) This is HR22/100

Bed Room 192.168.1.6 (DHCP)
Den 192.168,1,7 (DHCP)

Lights on CCK Power, WLAN & Activity . CCK is connect by just Ethernet cable (No Coax)


Perform a reset of the Network Settings on the HR22 so that it tries to get an IP address via DHCP. That will tell us if the router is seeing it.

Also, what colors are the lights on the CCK and which, if any, are blinking?

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#5 OFFLINE   MitchNY

MitchNY

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 20 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2007

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:05 AM

I sorry the I did not indicate in my previous posts the Network status indicates Connection to Network and Internet.

I reset the network settings and the the receiver pull IP from DHCP (192.168.1.13). The receiver still indicates no other DVR's found

CCK Lights
Power ON
WLAN ON
Activity Blinking
Network OFF
AP|STA OFF
__________________
Sony 1080P - KDS-55A2000 - 55" Grand WEGA™ Rear Projection HDTV
House networked -Fios 10MB - Media Server
Slimline Dish - Multswitch WB68
----------------
HR20-700: 0x1AF | Native On | VOD Enabled | HDMI + Optical | Dual Wired
HR20-100: 0x18A | Native On| Dual Wired
Philips DSR-708 Tivo | Dual Wired

#6 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Fortuna! Fameux des Halles

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,567 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:29 AM

You have gone through the menu settings of all receivers to make sure the lights are all green for sharing?
"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#7 OFFLINE   MitchNY

MitchNY

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 20 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2007

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:35 AM

I solve the issue. :hurah:

I was thinking that the problem might be a wireless router issue. I did a Google search found lots of issues of media servers not being found when wireless.

I have a FIOS Actiontec router. Here is the post I found on verizon web site


Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems
Options

08-02-2012 08:03 PM

I just wanted to let everyone know that I called Verizon this evening and they were of no help - "Try sending an email to the address that is listed somewhere on the website" (which even the technical support rep couldn't find). I did, however, find the solution to this problem!

Login to the router, Advanced -> Yes -> IPMG Proxy - Set IGMP Proxy (Enable/Disable): to Disable and save.

That's all it takes! Happy streaming everyone!


Thanks to "The Merg" for the help....
__________________
Sony 1080P - KDS-55A2000 - 55" Grand WEGA™ Rear Projection HDTV
House networked -Fios 10MB - Media Server
Slimline Dish - Multswitch WB68
----------------
HR20-700: 0x1AF | Native On | VOD Enabled | HDMI + Optical | Dual Wired
HR20-100: 0x18A | Native On| Dual Wired
Philips DSR-708 Tivo | Dual Wired




spam firewall