Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

480p only format?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 933 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 23 January 2013 - 09:33 AM

This is something I just noticed. This is on an HR21 running the NR. While pressing the "Format" button, the only choices are in 480. The picture on screen is fine and in HD. Changing Native on/off makes no difference. I rebooted. No change. The TV set its connected to is 1080p but that choice as well as 720 never come up when pressing the Format button. Anyone else ever experience this? Like I said the picture quality in HD seems fine, just have never seen this before....

HR44-500 HDMI to 42"Toshiba
HR21-100 HDMI to 32" LG and 20" AOC

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,833 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 23 January 2013 - 09:34 AM

Press and hold the EXIT button. You accidentally forced it into SD-only mode.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#3 OFFLINE   bnwrx

bnwrx

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 933 posts
  • Locationcolorado, in the mountains.....
Joined: Dec 29, 2007

Posted 23 January 2013 - 10:09 AM

Press and hold the EXIT button. You accidentally forced it into SD-only mode.


Yep...thats what happened....

HR44-500 HDMI to 42"Toshiba
HR21-100 HDMI to 32" LG and 20" AOC

Directv since 1996(the USSB,Pegasus days...)
...sometimes, there is no answer...
http://woodlandweather.org/





spam firewall