Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Showtime Anywhere app and DISH


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dmspen

dmspen

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,457 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2006

Posted 27 January 2013 - 12:40 PM

Anyone know why DISH is not listed as a provider on the Showtime Anywhere app?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   lparsons21

lparsons21

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,399 posts
  • LocationHerrin, IL
Joined: Mar 04, 2006

Posted 27 January 2013 - 12:44 PM

CBS owns Showtime and CBS is in a snit over Autohop with Dish.

Lloyd
Receiver : Dish Hopper w/Sling & Super Joey
HDTV : Mitsi WD-73742 73" 3D DLP
Surround: Denon AVR-2113ci 7.1 Setup

 


#3 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,169 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 27 January 2013 - 04:58 PM

Dish didn't have before that happened. There is probably something else involved.

#4 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,863 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:28 PM

There seems to be many providers that do not have it.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...