Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Showtime Anywhere app and DISH


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dmspen

dmspen

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,319 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2006

Posted 27 January 2013 - 12:40 PM

Anyone know why DISH is not listed as a provider on the Showtime Anywhere app?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   lparsons21

lparsons21

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,211 posts
  • LocationHerrin, IL
Joined: Mar 04, 2006

Posted 27 January 2013 - 12:44 PM

CBS owns Showtime and CBS is in a snit over Autohop with Dish.

Lloyd
Receiver : DirecTV Genie HR44-700, Dish Hopper w/Sling
HDTV : Mitsi WD-73742 73" 3D DLP
Surround: Denon AVR-2113ci 7.1 Setup

 


#3 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,151 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 27 January 2013 - 04:58 PM

Dish didn't have before that happened. There is probably something else involved.

#4 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,788 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 29 January 2013 - 01:28 PM

There seems to be many providers that do not have it.




spam firewall