Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

New Router, No More VOD


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,226 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 05 February 2013 - 06:07 AM

Yes, both receivers are connected by ethernet. I used the DTV Cinema Connection Kit purchased from DTV as part of the setup.

Working receiver:
IP Address - 192.168.0.102
DNS - 208.180.42.68
Gateway - 192.168.0.1

For the TV:
IP - 192.168.0.108
DNS - 208.189.42.68
Gateway - 192.168.0.1

Have not had a chance to get a new cable. I don't have one on hand that is long enough so will have to purchase a new one. I've tried a different port.

Thanks for your help.


Which receiver is the CCK connected to? I assume it is the wireless CCK, correct? If it is connected to the non-working DVR, it is most likely not configured correctly.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 ONLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,820 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:54 AM

Yes, both receivers are connected by ethernet. I used the DTV Cinema Connection Kit purchased from DTV as part of the setup.

Working receiver:
IP Address - 192.168.0.102
DNS - 208.180.42.68
Gateway - 192.168.0.1

For the TV:
IP - 192.168.0.108
DNS - 208.189.42.68
Gateway - 192.168.0.1

Have not had a chance to get a new cable. I don't have one on hand that is long enough so will have to purchase a new one. I've tried a different port.

Thanks for your help.


Which receiver is the CCK connected to? I assume it is the wireless CCK, correct? If it is connected to the non-working DVR, it is most likely not configured correctly.

- Merg


Yea, this sort of confused me at first since I was under the impression the TS's receivers were wired cat 5/6 Ethernet. So how does the CCK-W fit in to the picture?

Therefore I assume the TS is trying to connect the problem DVR via wireless using the CCK-W as a wireless bridge. In that case then, yes, check the CCK-W for a possible mis-configuration.

#23 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,226 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 05 February 2013 - 01:08 PM

Yea, this sort of confused me at first since I was under the impression the TS's receivers were wired cat 5/6 Ethernet. So how does the CCK-W fit in to the picture?

Therefore I assume the TS is trying to connect the problem DVR via wireless using the CCK-W as a wireless bridge. In that case then, yes, check the CCK-W for a possible mis-configuration.


That was my thought.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#24 ONLINE   shmed

shmed

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2008

Posted 05 February 2013 - 02:02 PM

If using a CCKw, try using a paper clip to factory reset CCKw (Green button below the WPS button) then repeat network setup and select get connected. After choosing wireless, a list of networks will then be available.

#25 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,226 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 05 February 2013 - 03:17 PM

If using a CCKw, try using a paper clip to factory reset CCKw (Green button below the WPS button) then repeat network setup and select get connected. After choosing wireless, a list of networks will then be available.


That would be my next suggestion once we determine for sure how the CCK is being used.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom





spam firewall