Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

DBSTalk Exclusive First Look: C41-700 Genie client


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   damondlt

damondlt

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,405 posts
Joined: Feb 27, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:41 PM

Yes

Nice, Does the C31 do that yet?

 Former Directv Subscriber May 5th-2012 - November 7th 2014 

Blue Ridge Communticatons

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Livingroom Samsung 6030,55 inch

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Master Bedroom,Samsung 5300 40 inch

Tivo Mini Bedroom 2

Tivo Mini Bedroom 3

Cisco HD ,Bedroom office 4

Basic Plus anolog Bedrrom 5 and 6

 

 


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,006 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:41 PM

Nice, Does the C31 do that yet?


I don't have a 31 but I beleive it has for a while now.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#23 OFFLINE   Steve615

Steve615

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,471 posts
  • LocationMiddle TN area
Joined: Feb 05, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:56 PM

Another great first look, indeed! :righton:

#24 OFFLINE   damondlt

damondlt

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,405 posts
Joined: Feb 27, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:58 PM

I don't have a 31 but I beleive it has for a while now.

Ok, but the C41 will see all my recordings off my HR23 as well as HR34 and be able to play them back?

 Former Directv Subscriber May 5th-2012 - November 7th 2014 

Blue Ridge Communticatons

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Livingroom Samsung 6030,55 inch

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Master Bedroom,Samsung 5300 40 inch

Tivo Mini Bedroom 2

Tivo Mini Bedroom 3

Cisco HD ,Bedroom office 4

Basic Plus anolog Bedrrom 5 and 6

 

 


#25 OFFLINE   dennisj00

dennisj00

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,820 posts
  • LocationLake Norman, NC
Joined: Sep 27, 2007

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:02 PM

Yes.

Spending to stimulate the economy as fast as the credit cards will allow!

My Setup / Weather at Lake Norman!/ Boathouse BEES
DLB, MRV, nomad, HDGUI are HERE! . . . We're DONE!


#26 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,006 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:10 PM

Ok, but the C41 will see all my recordings off my HR23 as well as HR34 and be able to play them back?


As I already said, yes. :)
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#27 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,355 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:14 PM

Great job once again guys.

JACK,
 
 


#28 OFFLINE   damondlt

damondlt

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,405 posts
Joined: Feb 27, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:14 PM

As I already said, yes. :)

Just wanted to be certain.:)

 Former Directv Subscriber May 5th-2012 - November 7th 2014 

Blue Ridge Communticatons

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Livingroom Samsung 6030,55 inch

Tivo T6 (Roamio Plus) Master Bedroom,Samsung 5300 40 inch

Tivo Mini Bedroom 2

Tivo Mini Bedroom 3

Cisco HD ,Bedroom office 4

Basic Plus anolog Bedrrom 5 and 6

 

 


#29 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,137 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:27 PM

It will see the single Genie that it is connected to, and other HR2x's.
DirecTV: Genie HR44, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/75)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#30 OFFLINE   tpm1999

tpm1999

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 320 posts
Joined: Sep 05, 2006

Posted 20 March 2013 - 02:31 PM

Looks nice....still gotta wait for the C41W I guess. :sure:

HR44-500 Genie
2 C41W-100 Wireless Genie Minis and WVB
Genie Go
SWM Dish


#31 OFFLINE   Narnboy1

Narnboy1

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 9 posts
Joined: Feb 11, 2007

Posted 23 April 2013 - 06:06 PM

Remove "R" from first look URL

 

http://www.hr20.dbst...First LookR.pdf

 

to

 

http://www.hr20.dbst... First Look.pdf


  • rh535 likes this

#32 OFFLINE   Phil17108

Phil17108

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 85 posts
  • LocationOrange County California
Joined: Apr 10, 2010

Posted 31 May 2013 - 10:11 AM

What happens when the installer needs to use a component cable with the C31 or 41?



#33 OFFLINE   Go Beavs

Go Beavs

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,383 posts
  • LocationPortland, OR DMA
Joined: Nov 18, 2008

Posted 31 May 2013 - 10:20 AM

What happens when the installer needs to use a component cable with the C31 or 41?

 

There's a dongle that plugs into the clients that provides composite or component output.

 

EDIT:

 

Component: http://www.solidsign...c31-(h2510pin)-

 

Composite: http://www.solidsign...1-(10pincompos)


Genie, Hx2x, nomad
D* customer since Oct '99


#34 OFFLINE   Scott Kocourek

Scott Kocourek

    On the edge

  • Topic Starter
  • Super Moderators
  • 9,231 posts
  • LocationWisconsin
Joined: Jun 13, 2009

Posted 31 May 2013 - 02:37 PM

Link in the first post fixed, thanks.

Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, Dish Network, or any other company.
Become a DBSTalk.com member or join the CE program HERE


#35 OFFLINE   SmokemanGRP

SmokemanGRP

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Dec 22, 2004

Posted 23 July 2013 - 06:11 AM

Link in the first post fixed, thanks.

the link still doesn't work for me ......%20First%20Look.pdf is missing. it did work if I typed it by hand.



#36 OFFLINE   Mike Bertelson

Mike Bertelson

    6EQUJ5 WOW!

  • Moderators
  • 13,943 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2007

Posted 23 July 2013 - 06:50 AM

I'm checking on the link to the First Look.

 

Mike


µß
Since it costs 2.4¢ to produce a penny, my 2¢ worth is really 4.8¢ worth.  That 4.8¢ is my own and not the 4.8¢ of DIRECTV, Dish, or anyone else for that matter.


#37 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Fortuna! Fameux des Halles

  • Registered
  • 12,967 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 23 July 2013 - 08:47 AM

This link works, but your browser may not parse it. (Some just hate spaces in titles)

 

[http://www.hr20.dbst...First Look.pdf]


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#38 OFFLINE   Mike Bertelson

Mike Bertelson

    6EQUJ5 WOW!

  • Moderators
  • 13,943 posts
Joined: Jan 24, 2007

Posted 23 July 2013 - 10:07 AM

This link works, but your browser may not parse it. (Some just hate spaces in titles)
 
[]http://www.hr20.dbstalk.com/docs/C41%20First%20Look.pdf]

 
That like works for me but the one in Post 1 doesn't.

I think it's fixed now though.
 
Mike


µß
Since it costs 2.4¢ to produce a penny, my 2¢ worth is really 4.8¢ worth.  That 4.8¢ is my own and not the 4.8¢ of DIRECTV, Dish, or anyone else for that matter.


#39 OFFLINE   Old_School

Old_School

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 386 posts
  • LocationPA
Joined: Nov 28, 2011

Posted 10 August 2013 - 01:47 AM

There's a dongle that plugs into the clients that provides composite or component output.

 

EDIT:

 

Component: http://www.solidsign...c31-(h2510pin)-

 

Composite: http://www.solidsign...1-(10pincompos)

My question is do the installers carry that dongle on the truck just in case a install requires it???

 

The reason i ask is that my father is looking to add a client to my mothers craft room so she can watch her soap operas  while she works. Since my father refuses to buy new TV's till they die, most of them are from the 90's and only offer the componet outputs. I would hate to have a installer show up there and find out he cant install it.


DirecTV Subscriber Since 1998
Xtra ~ NFLST

 

(1) HR44  

(1) C41W

 

SL3 LNB ~ Whole Home DVR


#40 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 16,065 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 10 August 2013 - 07:08 AM

My question is do the installers carry that dongle on the truck just in case a install requires it???
 
The reason i ask is that my father is looking to add a client to my mothers craft room so she can watch her soap operas  while she works. Since my father refuses to buy new TV's till they die, most of them are from the 90's and only offer the componet outputs. I would hate to have a installer show up there and find out he cant install it.


They are supposed to have them on the truck, you might want to tell the installer they need one when they call to provide their arrival time so if they don't have one they can get one.

See post My Setup for configuration info.





Protected By... spam firewall...And...