Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

AAD Distant nets moving.....


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cj9788

cj9788

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,659 posts
Joined: May 14, 2003

Posted 30 January 2013 - 04:56 PM

AAD Distant nets moving on the dish line up but guide info on new channels says no info available. I did a reboot, unplugged receiver but guide won't update. Called E* and CSR's don't really know what to tell me. Anyone here have any insight on how long it will take to get guide info on the new ch numbers......

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,166 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 30 January 2013 - 05:18 PM

Try running a check switch, that usually forces a guide update otherwise you need to wait for the nightly download.

#3 OFFLINE   cj9788

cj9788

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,659 posts
Joined: May 14, 2003

Posted 30 January 2013 - 05:42 PM

Try running a check switch, that usually forces a guide update otherwise you need to wait for the nightly download.



Just did the check switch and nothing, so I suppose it will update tonight. Luckily my timers are still set to go off even though the guide info on the 240's says the channel is moving.....

#4 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,481 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 30 January 2013 - 06:39 PM

http://www.dbstalk.c...t=211665&page=2 post #44.
Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!

#5 OFFLINE   cj9788

cj9788

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 1,659 posts
Joined: May 14, 2003

Posted 30 January 2013 - 07:26 PM

http://www.dbstalk.c...t=211665&page=2 post #44.



Yeah nothing at all to do with the guide info......

#6 OFFLINE   tampa8

tampa8

    Godfather/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 1,823 posts
Joined: Mar 30, 2002

Posted 30 January 2013 - 09:28 PM

Check switch on my 612's populated the Guide.

Also this, just for information;
"Dish Network is moving many channels to different locations in an effort to better group them by common interests or genres. As a result starting on January 30th 2013 your "All American Direct" channels will be moving from the 240's to the 900's. They will be broadcast on both sets of channels for two weeks and then only available in the 900's."

#7 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,166 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 30 January 2013 - 09:48 PM

Just did the check switch and nothing, so I suppose it will update tonight. Luckily my timers are still set to go off even though the guide info on the 240's says the channel is moving.....


I didn't realize it was due to channels moving (I don't have ADD). Look in the 900's for the new location and set your timers there before the current channel locations disappear on you.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...