Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Nomad - Your directv account has been disabled


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   neysalmd

neysalmd

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 8 posts
Joined: Jan 31, 2013

Posted 31 January 2013 - 07:19 AM



My nomad has been working perfectly. Ever since the update, though, it's saying my directv account has been disabled if I'm off network.
It will download shows when on network, but then give me the error message when I take it off network to play back a show.

Calling tech support is a joke, since they're telling me it only works when it's on network.

I've tried re-installing the software, but have not done a full uninstall yet, since I didn't want to lose the shows I have downloaded.




...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Mike_TV

Mike_TV

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 155 posts
Joined: Jan 17, 2006

Posted 31 January 2013 - 07:30 AM



My nomad has been working perfectly. Ever since the update, though, it's saying my directv account has been disabled if I'm off network.
It will download shows when on network, but then give me the error message when I take it off network to play back a show.

Calling tech support is a joke, since they're telling me it only works when it's on network.

I've tried re-installing the software, but have not done a full uninstall yet, since I didn't want to lose the shows I have downloaded.



Do a full uninstall and reinstall of your clients. In the past when I've had the "account has been disabled" message I've always had to re-download everything. Isn't DRM great?

#3 OFFLINE   neysalmd

neysalmd

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 8 posts
Joined: Jan 31, 2013

Posted 31 January 2013 - 07:32 AM

Do a full uninstall and reinstall of your clients. In the past when I've had the "account has been disabled" message I've always had to re-download everything. Isn't DRM great?



Ugh! I was afraid of that.
I am happy about the updates. Especially the closed captioning. That was a big negative for me.






spam firewall