Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

IP address for DirecTV Box


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   philpense

philpense

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2013

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:43 AM

Have this box and need to identify the IP address. The instructions for the D12 model did not produce the number. Guidance sought

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   longrider

longrider

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,066 posts
  • LocationElizabeth, CO
Joined: Apr 21, 2007

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:49 AM

I dont have a SD box to check if it is the same but on a HR24 hit menu, select Settings & Help, select Settings, select Info & Test, select More System Info and scroll down

My Setup


#3 OFFLINE   WestDC

WestDC

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,489 posts
Joined: Feb 09, 2008

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:58 AM

NO RJ45 jack on the rear of a D12 -So it won't have a IP ADDRESS. D12 is A SD Receiver
"Let's Have Some Fun!"

#4 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,950 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:59 AM

Isn't the D12 an SD receiver?

If so, then it's not network capable, so it won't have an IP address.

Perhaps the TS is confusing its SWiM compatibility with necessarily having an internal DECA or something.

#5 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,551 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 05 February 2013 - 11:16 AM

Right. No IP address for the D12 because it has no network connectivity.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish





spam firewall