Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

722 stuck on "Starting Up" Screen


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dlginla

dlginla

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2013

Posted 05 February 2013 - 05:56 PM

It happened last night, dish said to plug into wall socked not power strip, did that and it fixed it.

Today, still in wall socket, Froze in Red Starting Up Screen.

I have unplugged for at least 5 minutes, unhooked all cables except hdmi to tv.

Plugged back in and still showing starting up.

I also have hit reset button numerous times.

Any Suggestions?

Edited by dlginla, 05 February 2013 - 05:56 PM.
spelling


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,336 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 05 February 2013 - 07:34 PM

replace the DVR, add DPPlan to your account then call and complain

#3 OFFLINE   dlginla

dlginla

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Feb 05, 2013

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:15 PM

That is kind of what I figured.

Thanks for the response.:)

#4 OFFLINE   CeeWoo

CeeWoo

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 336 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2008

Posted 07 February 2013 - 11:21 AM

add DPPlan to your account then call and complain


I had a problem much like that on my previous 722k. Would just like to say that I didn't really have to complain. It was more like 'here's what's happening' and the reply was something like 'appears we need to send you a replacement immediately' :D

#5 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,336 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 07 February 2013 - 12:19 PM

I'm practically mean same thing. :)

#6 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 07 February 2013 - 03:06 PM

Some people just like to complain for the sake of complaining...:nono2:

#7 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,336 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 07 February 2013 - 05:22 PM

Some people just like to post for the sake of posting without reading OP ... :eek2:




spam firewall