Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

H21 component to one TV and HDMI to another?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Rogerr

Rogerr

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 26, 2003

Posted 05 February 2013 - 09:54 PM

Can I use the H21 receiver to run two TV's? Component to one and HDMI to the other?
Thanks.
Roger R.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   viclovr

viclovr

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 65 posts
Joined: Aug 14, 2012

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:05 PM

u can but u might run into hdcp issues.
I may not know as much as the experts but neither did the experts when they themselves were novices.

#3 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,562 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 06 February 2013 - 01:35 AM

All the video outputs are active simultaneously.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#4 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 10,853 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 06 February 2013 - 08:27 AM

u can but u might run into hdcp issues.


All the video outputs are active simultaneously.


Both are true statements. If your hdmi television is off and you are watching on the component fed tv, some programming may not display due to the receiver not seeing the hdmi handshake. That tends to be a problem with some of the premium channels, such as HBO.

Keep in mind both televisions must watch the same thing, you can't watch different shows at the same time.

#5 OFFLINE   Rogerr

Rogerr

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 26, 2003

Posted 06 February 2013 - 03:01 PM

Thank you all. I beleave that answers my question.
Roger R.




spam firewall