Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Whats on 110?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   fo71

fo71

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 87 posts
Joined: Apr 26, 2002

Posted 10 February 2013 - 11:27 PM

Hi, need to replace my current SL5 lnb, wondering if I should go SL3 instead, not interested on 119's programming, but, what's on 110 ?
Thanks,

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,090 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 10 February 2013 - 11:29 PM

Hi, need to replace my current SL5 lnb, wondering if I should go SL3 instead, not interested on 119's programming, but, what's on 110 ?
Thanks,


Nothing.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#3 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,757 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 10 February 2013 - 11:48 PM

Did you check gct's thread ?

#4 OFFLINE   KyL416

KyL416

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,863 posts
  • LocationTobyhanna, PA
Joined: Nov 10, 2005

Posted 11 February 2013 - 12:16 AM

Hi, need to replace my current SL5 lnb, wondering if I should go SL3 instead, not interested on 119's programming, but, what's on 110 ?
Thanks,

110 only has content for DirecTV Puerto Rico

As for 119, it has some channels that you can get without the Spanish packages, so you might want to double check:
366 - Jewish Life TV
368 - Hope Channel
410 - mun2
440 - V-Me
447 - Once TV
448 - TBN Enlace USA
449 - HITN
807 - Rat Pack
815 - Holidays & Happenings
824 - Groove Lounge
852 - Jazz
853 - Metro Blend
855 - Great Standards
861 - PUMP!
865 - Piano
870 - Fiesta Tropical
873 - Regional Mexican
876 - Mariachi
877 - Carnival Brasileiro
880 - Familiar Favorites
881 - Italian Bistro Blend
882 - Italian Contemporary
883 - Irish
884 - Tranquility
2119 - CCTV News

#5 OFFLINE   HoTat2

HoTat2

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,950 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA.
Joined: Nov 16, 2005

Posted 11 February 2013 - 01:31 AM

110 only has content for DirecTV Puerto Rico

As for 119, it has some channels that you can get without the Spanish packages, so you might want to double check:
366 - Jewish Life TV
368 - Hope Channel
410 - mun2
440 - V-Me
447 - Once TV
448 - TBN Enlace USA
449 - HITN
807 - Rat Pack
815 - Holidays & Happenings
824 - Groove Lounge
852 - Jazz
853 - Metro Blend
855 - Great Standards
861 - PUMP!
865 - Piano
870 - Fiesta Tropical
873 - Regional Mexican
876 - Mariachi
877 - Carnival Brasileiro
880 - Familiar Favorites
881 - Italian Bistro Blend
882 - Italian Contemporary
883 - Irish
884 - Tranquility
2119 - CCTV News


You can add the "NOW" infomercial channel (219) to that list as well. If you care about infomercials that is. :rolleyes:

#6 OFFLINE   fleckrj

fleckrj

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,073 posts
  • LocationCary, NC
Joined: Sep 04, 2009

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:17 AM

In Arizona it probably does not matter much, but in North Carolina, switching from the SL5 to the SL3 has solved all of the "missing guide data" problems I had been having. Some people would want the SL5 for the channels KyL416 listed, but I was happy to give those up to not have to worry about LOS to 110 and 119.

#7 OFFLINE   studechip

studechip

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 991 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2012

Posted 11 February 2013 - 07:50 AM

In Arizona it probably does not matter much, but in North Carolina, switching from the SL5 to the SL3 has solved all of the "missing guide data" problems I had been having. Some people would want the SL5 for the channels KyL416 listed, but I was happy to give those up to not have to worry about LOS to 110 and 119.


Same with me here in CT.

#8 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,757 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 11 February 2013 - 10:41 AM

What's on sat 110

#9 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,564 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 11 February 2013 - 12:40 PM

Does LyngSat need to be updated?

http://www.lyngsat.c...ectvusa110.html
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.

#10 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,757 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 11 February 2013 - 02:14 PM

Does LyngSat need to be updated?

http://www.lyngsat.c...ectvusa110.html


gct posting each week here, most recent updates ...

#11 OFFLINE   KyL416

KyL416

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,863 posts
  • LocationTobyhanna, PA
Joined: Nov 10, 2005

Posted 11 February 2013 - 02:15 PM

Lyngsat is user contributed and they don't give a per-transponder breakdown like gct does. They also have some requirements for submitted data, which isn't always available, which results in missing listings. (i.e. for DVB-S2 they require a SID, VPID and APID, however Digicipher's implementation doesn't require that data and just uses Virtual Channels and Virtual Channel Tables to tune stations, so they are missing the master feeds of many of ESPN's networks as well as several other channels that switched to Digicipher's DVB-S2 platform)




spam firewall