Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Bravo On Demand gone?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   grecorj

grecorj

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 130 posts
Joined: Jan 20, 2008

Posted 15 February 2013 - 11:23 AM

I don't see channel 1237 anymore or see it in the all channels list in the On Demand menu? Anyone else? (This was last night when I checked, maybe it's back now?)
HR34-700 --> HDMI --> Sony KDL-46EX501
HR24-500 --> HDMI --> Sony KDL-32EX401
HR24-500 --> HDMI --> Samsung LN19A450C1D (only 1 tuner active)

DIRECTV customer since Feb 2002
HD, WHDVR and ICK since Aug 2010
P.I.T.A. since birth :)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,903 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 15 February 2013 - 12:20 PM

Just checked on a HR24-500 and it's showing up there.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#3 OFFLINE   grecorj

grecorj

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 130 posts
Joined: Jan 20, 2008

Posted 15 February 2013 - 01:34 PM

Just checked on a HR24-500 and it's showing up there.


Thanks. I'll have to check again when I get home.
HR34-700 --> HDMI --> Sony KDL-46EX501
HR24-500 --> HDMI --> Sony KDL-32EX401
HR24-500 --> HDMI --> Samsung LN19A450C1D (only 1 tuner active)

DIRECTV customer since Feb 2002
HD, WHDVR and ICK since Aug 2010
P.I.T.A. since birth :)

#4 OFFLINE   toobs

toobs

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 335 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2012

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:29 PM

Is Bravo On Demand is in HD? I would like to see all On Demand in HD.

#5 OFFLINE   RAD

RAD

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,903 posts
  • LocationDripping Springs, TX
Joined: Aug 05, 2002

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:43 PM

Is Bravo On Demand is in HD? I would like to see all On Demand in HD.


Doesn't look like it.

See post My Setup for configuration info.


#6 OFFLINE   ejbvt

ejbvt

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
  • LocationCentral NC
Joined: Aug 14, 2011

Posted 15 February 2013 - 06:14 PM

I have noticed that the newest HD channels don't have the on-demand arrows. The SD feeds of these channels still have the arrows. On the non-new HD channels, both HD and SD have the arrows. Props for adding the arrows to the locals, now I wish they'd have them on ALL the channels.

I see Bravo VOD on my HR24-500 on the list, when typing 1237, and via the arrow.

DIRECTV: Genie (HR34) w/AM21 and 1 client.
AT&T: U-Verse Internet, Motorola modem and Samsung Galaxy S3 cell.
LG 42" (1080p, 120 Hz, 3D, Smart TV), Samsung 32" (1080p, 60 Hz)
Denon AVR591, Panasonic Blu Ray, Magnavox DVD player, Philips VCR, Terk HDTVo.





spam firewall