Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Is Genie HR -34 setup similiar to the HR-23


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Gofastr

Gofastr

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2006

Posted 16 February 2013 - 06:11 PM

Is the Genie setup the same as my older model HR-23 ?
I am scheduled for a new install of a Genie and clients in a few days.
What should I expect ? Thanks for any advice.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   west99999

west99999

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 876 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 16 February 2013 - 06:25 PM

Pretty much but it has 5 tuners so it depends on the other receivers you have. If you stay under 8 and have a SWM LNB then it will just be a receiver swap and nothing more if you go over 8 more work will be required.

#3 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,351 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 16 February 2013 - 06:54 PM

It doesn't need an external DECA for whole home.

#4 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 10,792 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 16 February 2013 - 06:55 PM

Also, the user interface and menu structure is the same, so setup from a user perspective is the same.

#5 OFFLINE   dpeters11

dpeters11

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 12,351 posts
  • LocationCincinnati
Joined: May 30, 2007

Posted 16 February 2013 - 07:34 PM

And no difference in remote coding.




spam firewall