Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Android and Chat Room


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,085 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 20 February 2013 - 10:44 PM

I upgraded my phone this week to a Galaxy 2 android phone.

I tried to access the chat room.

The included browser redirected me to Java downloads, which said "device unsupported"
I tried using Firefox, and it says a required plugin is missing.
I tried using the DBSTalk app, and see no option to go to the chat room.

Am I S.O.L. accessing chat with the android phone, or am I missing something? I checked the Playstore, and dont see a Java app or plugin available.

Thanks

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   kiknwing

kiknwing

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 482 posts
  • LocationOgden, UT
Joined: Jun 24, 2009

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:05 PM

Try using the stock browser or chrome.
My Setup
Directv '98

#3 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 9,085 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:14 PM

Stock browser is the one Java says device incompatible when I try to download the Java plugin. Will try Chrome.

"Chrome for android does not support this plugin" is what the chatroom reports when I try to log in with Chrome.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"


#4 OFFLINE   kiknwing

kiknwing

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 482 posts
  • LocationOgden, UT
Joined: Jun 24, 2009

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:27 PM

Here is a direct link to the HTML version of the chat room: http://client0.addon...d=42584&lang=en
My Setup
Directv '98

#5 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 9,085 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 20 February 2013 - 11:35 PM

Here is a direct link to the HTML version of the chat room: http://client0.addon...d=42584&lang=en


Awesome, thanks.

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"





spam firewall