Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

scheduling recordings remotely


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   john payne

john payne

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Apr 23, 2009

Posted 22 February 2013 - 08:41 AM

Can you schedule a recording through the dish app on an Iphone like you can with Directv?

I have 2 hoppers (1 with sling) and 2 joeys.

I don't have internet service at my house, but have always been able to with Directv.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 22 February 2013 - 08:52 AM

Can you schedule a recording through the dish app on an Iphone like you can with Directv?

I have 2 hoppers (1 with sling) and 2 joeys.

I don't have internet service at my house, but have always been able to with Directv.


Yes, but without an IP connection, the limit is 5 timers in a thirty minute period.

#3 OFFLINE   john payne

john payne

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Apr 23, 2009

Posted 22 February 2013 - 11:38 AM

I can't get anything to record. I have selected either hopper to record on. It acts like it should record but nothing happens on the dvr.

#4 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 397 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 22 February 2013 - 10:10 PM

I can't get anything to record. I have selected either hopper to record on. It acts like it should record but nothing happens on the dvr.


Odd

#5 OFFLINE   john payne

john payne

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Apr 23, 2009

Posted 25 February 2013 - 08:16 AM

I have de-installed the app and then re-installed it. Does anyone have any different suggestions?

#6 OFFLINE   fwampler

fwampler

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 170 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2005

Posted 03 March 2013 - 09:01 AM

Do you give it time to connect to your dvr? Takes a few seconds. The green fau led lights up on the computer screen when it is ready. Mine always works. After adding the timer I can then also access the timer options from another menu.
Setting up the timer online always gives the timer the highest priority whereas with the remote it is always the lowest priority. Sports set up online require editing to add time at the end whereas with the remote do not require added time. Go figure.
Fred





spam firewall