Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DirecTV mobile app NHL subscription error


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   nhlfan79

nhlfan79

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 117 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2006

Posted 23 February 2013 - 09:54 PM

I hope this is in the right place, but just recently, I've been having problems trying to remotely set a DVR recording via the DirecTV Android app. Specifically, I try to record a game on an NHL Center Ice channel and get a message that "Your subscription does not include this channel. Please visit the DIRECTV website or call 1-800-531-5000 to upgrade your package."

Yes, I do subscribe to the NHL package, so I can't figure out why the mobile app doesn't recognize that fact while at the same time the DirecTV full website does. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   boukengreen

boukengreen

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Sep 22, 2009

Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:04 AM

don't know just tried it on my iphone app and worked fine try logging out and back in
There are some things arrows can't kill, for everything else there's Master Sword.

#3 OFFLINE   nhlfan79

nhlfan79

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 117 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2006

Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:11 PM

don't know just tried it on my iphone app and worked fine try logging out and back in


Tried that a couple of times. Even uninstalled and reinstalled. No luck.

#4 OFFLINE   boukengreen

boukengreen

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 341 posts
Joined: Sep 22, 2009

Posted 24 February 2013 - 01:45 PM

that was my next suggestion lol try clearing cache
There are some things arrows can't kill, for everything else there's Master Sword.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...