Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24 and C31


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   firemantom26

firemantom26

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 119 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2006

Posted 23 February 2013 - 10:49 PM

I have a HR24 and 3 H25. Can you add a C31 to a HR24 without adding a HR34 box?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • Registered
  • 10,247 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:31 AM

No. The C31 only works with the HR34 (and soon to be released HR44).

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#3 OFFLINE   firemantom26

firemantom26

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 119 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2006

Posted 24 February 2013 - 12:33 AM

No. The C31 only works with the HR34 (and soon to be released HR44).

- Merg


Thanks for the reply.

#4 OFFLINE   firemantom26

firemantom26

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 119 posts
Joined: Dec 02, 2006

Posted 25 February 2013 - 09:24 PM

Got to wait for the new HR44




spam firewall