Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

connect receiver hr23-100 to 5 lnb dish


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   garrettw

garrettw

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2013

Posted 24 February 2013 - 06:35 PM

I can get signal on line one, nothing on 2. I have settings set to 5 lnb and multi and single. It's a older sideline dish 2005 I am also tried the b connecters. Any suggestions ??

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   texasbrit

texasbrit

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,147 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2006

Posted 24 February 2013 - 07:12 PM

If you set it to single tuner, then you only get one signal..

#3 OFFLINE   Lugnut

Lugnut

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 62 posts
Joined: Feb 11, 2013

Posted 24 February 2013 - 08:03 PM

If you set it to single tuner, then you only get one signal..


Correct. Try repeating satellite setup and changing tuner mode to dual.
"People don't care how much you know until they know how much you care" - John C. Maxwell

DIRECTV Employee

All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV.

My Equipment:
2x HR-24-100
1x HR-22-100
2x H25-100

#4 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,473 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 24 February 2013 - 08:07 PM

DO you actually have 2 lines connected to this HDDVR?

#5 OFFLINE   JBv

JBv

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 817 posts
  • LocationTulsa, OK
Joined: Oct 05, 2011

Posted 24 February 2013 - 09:06 PM

You should not be using any B-Band converters on an HR23. Also you need two cables, and it set to dual.
DirecTV Employee
The postings on this site are my own and do not represent DirecTV's positions, strategies, or opinions.

#6 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,473 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 24 February 2013 - 09:12 PM

Also just to make sure. Does this LNB have one or four outputs connectors?
Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#7 OFFLINE   garrettw

garrettw

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2013

Posted 24 February 2013 - 11:00 PM

LNB has 4, I will change settings from single to back to two and try. Thanks everyone

#8 OFFLINE   garrettw

garrettw

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Feb 24, 2013

Posted 25 February 2013 - 02:34 AM

Set up to dual turner and added b conectors. This made connection on line two signal exceptable. the set up asked for b connectors I have both normal
ANd hd working great. Thanks again for all your help.

Garrett w.

#9 OFFLINE   JBv

JBv

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 817 posts
  • LocationTulsa, OK
Joined: Oct 05, 2011

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:06 PM

Ohhh you have an HR22-100 which is why you need the B-Band Converters. The HR23-700 is the (only) one that does not need B-Band converters. Glad it's working!
DirecTV Employee
The postings on this site are my own and do not represent DirecTV's positions, strategies, or opinions.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...