Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

ViP622 - L7.15 Software Experiences/Bugs Discuss


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,345 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 27 February 2013 - 05:09 PM

New FW is spooling for limited number of DVR:
PID=08B7h
 DownloadID: 9XKC
 Upgrading FW [1]:
 L715:'L100'-'L714'
 New FW: 'L715'
 List of BootStraps and BuildConfigs and SN:
 '1...' & 'RBBY][BDEGHK-NPS].': {ViP622}  R0073859693-R0082378843

Note: the BuildConfigs expression doesn't look correct: 'RBBY][BDEGHK-NPS].' - missed first opening square bracket. Perhaps it should be 'R[BY][BDEGHK-NPS].' ?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dclaypool

dclaypool

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 22 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2005

Posted 01 March 2013 - 02:18 PM

i've noticed 2 things so far, each have happened 2+ times:

1. Viewing live content, go into guide and create a timer, the live upper-right windows blanks out and doesn't return until exiting the guide to return to full screen

2. Pressing [Jump-Fwd] many times in succession (most network shows have 4 min blocks of commercials, so I press 8 times), have had it jump WAAAAAY forward, basically to the end of the program.

#3 OFFLINE   BillJ

BillJ

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 801 posts
Joined: May 05, 2005

Posted 02 March 2013 - 08:31 AM

I noticed the live window blackout a few days ago. Figured there must have been an upgrade. I don't like it but I expect they will fix it quickly.




spam firewall