Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

PTAT Shows & Auto-hop


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Centex99

Centex99

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 35 posts
Joined: Sep 24, 2007

Posted 07 March 2013 - 08:05 PM

It seems some of my shows that have recorded with PTAT don't have auto-hop available...
Golden Boy, Smash, Red Widow to name a few... these were all recorded > 24 hours prior...
I have the hopper w/ sling running S304...

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,764 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 07 March 2013 - 08:52 PM

try cold reboot to clear memory leak and system area corruption

#3 OFFLINE   LtMunst

LtMunst

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,261 posts
Joined: Aug 24, 2005

Posted 08 March 2013 - 07:47 AM

I see this on occasion with American Idol...random episodes without hop capability.
Hopper, Hopper w/Sling, Joey x2

#4 OFFLINE   Sharkie_Fan

Sharkie_Fan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,535 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2006

Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:58 AM

I've noticed that the "24 hours" is from the END of the recording, not the beginning.

For example, we usually watch NCIS and NCIS:LA on Wednesday. If we start NCIS:LA before 10:00, it won't hop. After 10:00 and it will.

It took me a couple of times to figure it out. We'd watch NCIS with auto hop and then not have the option on LA, and it irked me until I figured out the timing of it...
"There's a statistical theory that if you gave a million monkey's typewriters and set them to work, they'd eventually come up with the complete works of Shakespeare. Thanks to the Internet, we now know this isn't true" -Ian Hart




spam firewall