Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

2 tvs 1 Joey


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   joenajsmom

joenajsmom

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Mar 13, 2013

Posted 14 March 2013 - 11:31 AM

Can I hook up 2 tvs to one Joey? If so, can you tell me in simple terms how to do it?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,757 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 14 March 2013 - 11:47 AM

Just use all posible outputs of your J. Do you understad what's there? On rear side of J.

#3 OFFLINE   garys

garys

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,163 posts
Joined: Nov 04, 2005

Posted 14 March 2013 - 12:19 PM

Can I hook up 2 tvs to one Joey? If so, can you tell me in simple terms how to do it?


Simplest would be HDMI to one tv and composite to another (you can use an RF adaptor if you need coax.

#4 OFFLINE   lonerwulf

lonerwulf

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Jul 09, 2012

Posted 03 April 2013 - 07:04 PM

If you can't afford 7 extra dollars for a Joey maybe u should just use the ota on your roof cause u seem to need all the extra money u can save




spam firewall