Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

soccer-rugby-cricket


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   donalddickerson2005

donalddickerson2005

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 230 posts
Joined: Feb 13, 2012

Posted 14 March 2013 - 11:37 AM

Why is it that we can get all the soccer and rugby matches live and in HD on just one dish however we need a 2nd dish to pick up the cricket matches.
Just wondering because I would love to get cricket but do not want to put a second dish up on the roof.
Hr34-700 living room
C31-700 bedroom
H23-600 family room

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   gireeshbhat

gireeshbhat

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 64 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 14 March 2013 - 09:12 PM

You do not need a second dish with DISH Network to watch cricket. I have only one dish on which I get both American (SD+HD) channels and the South Asian Mega Pack that includes Willow and TEN cricket channels. With Directv I had two dishes.
What network are you with?

#3 OFFLINE   donalddickerson2005

donalddickerson2005

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 230 posts
Joined: Feb 13, 2012

Posted 15 March 2013 - 07:04 AM

You do not need a second dish with DISH Network to watch cricket. I have only one dish on which I get both American (SD+HD) channels and the South Asian Mega Pack that includes Willow and TEN cricket channels. With Directv I had two dishes.
What network are you with?

I am with DirecTV do to wanting mlbei and nflst.
Hr34-700 living room
C31-700 bedroom
H23-600 family room

#4 OFFLINE   donalddickerson2005

donalddickerson2005

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 230 posts
Joined: Feb 13, 2012

Posted 19 March 2013 - 06:15 PM

Who has directv cricket ticket and can tell me why we need a 2nd dish and do you have another internation package that you need to or might want to get.
Hr34-700 living room
C31-700 bedroom
H23-600 family room




spam firewall