Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR24 keeps resetting


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Tiremeltingrsx

Tiremeltingrsx

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 19, 2013

Posted 19 March 2013 - 01:09 PM

First off let me say I expect the answer to be "deal with it" but I figure I'll ask incase there is a solution.

I have an HR24 HD DVR and I have put my directv service on hold. I'm temporarily living at my inlaws who have AT&T uverse. Per threads I saw on this site I unplugged my HR24 before my service was put on hold so I could still access my DVR. Right now the only connections are for power and HDMI. I have access to my recorded programs, but every 15 or so minutes the box resets itself and tries searching for a satellite. I can't find a way to skip the startup/search so for every 10 minutes of show I watch 5 minutes of startup.

Any suggestions? Much appreciated!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   litzdog911

litzdog911

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,595 posts
  • LocationMill Creek, WA
Joined: Jun 23, 2004

Posted 19 March 2013 - 04:49 PM

That's what will happen without an active satellite connection and subscription.
HD DVRs: HR34-700; HR24-500; (2) HR20-700 + WD eSATA 1TB drive/Antec MX1 case; HR21-700; HR21-200 w/AM21
Receivers: H25-500 HD Receiver; H21-100 HD Receiver
Mobile Devices: Nomad

Additional equipment configuration details

Sun & moon help site your satellite dish


#3 OFFLINE   Tiremeltingrsx

Tiremeltingrsx

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 19, 2013

Posted 19 March 2013 - 08:38 PM

Darn, thought so. Would have been nice to know that up front.

#4 OFFLINE   dishinitout

dishinitout

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 258 posts
  • LocationSouthern California
Joined: Jan 04, 2013

Posted 19 March 2013 - 08:45 PM

It shouldn't reboot that often, but without a signal it should reboot every few hours in an attempt to self repair what is causing signal loss ( even though this basically never fixed issue anyways)

SL5, SWM16, 1 HR44, 1 HR34, 2 HR24, 2 C31, 1 C41W

 





Protected By... spam firewall...And...