Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper - S244 Software Experiences/Bugs


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,929 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 03 April 2013 - 11:11 AM

New version:
PID=08E0h	 04/02/13 23:05:03
 DownloadID:5MNA
 Upgrading parts of new FW with filters:
 S244:[B]'S040'-'S0ZZ','S239'-'S243'[/B]
 S244:'1[A-D0-2]1[A-B0-1]'&[B]'S040'-'S0ZZ','S239'-'S244'[/B]
 New FW:'S244'&'S244'
 List of BootStraps and BuildConfigs and SN:
'1...'&'NA[CFJ].': 	{XiP813}  R0000000001-R4000000000

Looks like it's limited version: for factory [new 'S040'-'S0ZZ'] DVR and some with versions 'S239'-'S244'.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   3HaloODST

3HaloODST

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 472 posts
Joined: Aug 09, 2010

Posted 03 April 2013 - 01:04 PM

Got it on both Hopper 2000s last night.

2 Hoppers w/Sling / 2 Hopper 2000s / 1 Joey

1 ViP722k (separate account)


#3 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 19,929 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 03 April 2013 - 01:11 PM

you're lucky .. some boxes stuck with S2.38 :(

#4 OFFLINE   oldengineer

oldengineer

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 455 posts
Joined: May 25, 2008

Posted 04 April 2013 - 04:47 PM

Two things that I see so far:

1. The latest viewed DVR show is now included in the recall list.
2. I can now add and delete 1 channel at a time in my custom favs lists, and they haven't dropped any channels so far (fingers crossed)

2H/1J


#5 OFFLINE   jerry downing

jerry downing

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 537 posts
  • LocationIllinois
Joined: Mar 07, 2004

Posted 04 April 2013 - 05:14 PM

Most, but not all EHD recordings show icons when listed.:)

#6 OFFLINE   TheGrove

TheGrove

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 129 posts
Joined: Jan 09, 2007

Posted 05 April 2013 - 05:29 AM

I found an issue last night. If I'm watching 2 different channels when I'm on channel A and hit the guide button the guide comes up located at channel B. If watching channel B the guide comes up located at channel A.
2 Hoppers (2 - 2TB EHD)
1 Joey

#7 OFFLINE   djlong

djlong

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,212 posts
  • LocationNew Hampshire
Joined: Jul 08, 2002

Posted 05 April 2013 - 10:04 AM

I went to edit a timer made on one Joey - a timer that recorded Red Sox games - from a different Joey. The purpose was so that all Red Sox games would go to one folder. For some reason it's now listed as a deleted timer. Tried it again - being even more careful. Same thing happened (I had two timers - one for "Red Sox at" and one for "at Red Sox")

#8 OFFLINE   356B

356B

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 900 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Oct 11, 2008

Posted 05 April 2013 - 06:38 PM

EHD thumbnails..... now when you transfer from EHD to Hopper the thumbnails are missing there.....Hopper to EHD shows correctly in transference...sort of, some of the thumbnails are more articulated then others....looks like a patch job to me since most may never transfer from EHD back to Hopper and would never see the flaw.......you just can't make this stuff up....Fixed.....? not really.
Thank you and
Best of luck

#9 OFFLINE   TheGrove

TheGrove

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 129 posts
Joined: Jan 09, 2007

Posted 06 April 2013 - 06:51 AM

I found an issue last night. If I'm watching 2 different channels when I'm on channel A and hit the guide button the guide comes up located at channel B. If watching channel B the guide comes up located at channel A.


So a reboot must have fixed this. Last night when I got home it was back to the correct behavior.
2 Hoppers (2 - 2TB EHD)
1 Joey

#10 OFFLINE   rgranberry

rgranberry

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Mar 29, 2012

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:54 AM

This update removed "Record Series" option from the menu when selecting a movie from the guide. Although this makes sense because a movie is a one-time event, this removes the ability to put the recording in a folder of your choice ( I have a MOVIE folder). Only option is "Record This", which dumps the recording in the "No Folders" folder, with no chance to change any of the recording options. Now you have to go to the timer list and edit the timers.

#11 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 19,929 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 07 April 2013 - 04:56 PM

Spool update (check your CAIDs ):

15:53:16 04/07/13 PID=08E4h: '5PNA' < S244 > S244
PID=08E4h
 DownloadID: 5PNA
 Upgrading FW [2]:
 S244:'S100'-'S243'
 S244:'1[A-D0-2]1[A-B0-1]''S100'-'S244'
 New FW: 'S244'
 List of BootStraps and BuildConfigs and SN:
 '1...' & 'NA[CFJ].': {XiP813}  R1881149252-R1881490495 +3 more


#12 OFFLINE   skyboysea

skyboysea

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 540 posts
Joined: Nov 01, 2002

Posted 10 April 2013 - 09:39 AM

With this version recordings moved to EHD have the thumbnail but when the recording is moved it has the protect icon on it and correct recording date; next day the icon is gone and the recording date goes to 2006.

In setting there is a new option to turn off some interactive function while the pairing with mobile is gone.

Edited by skyboysea, 10 April 2013 - 05:39 PM.


#13 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 10 April 2013 - 03:17 PM

If you use the channel recall where you can choose the last 4 channels, it now shows what is on each channel with a thumbnail. Like this feature. Makes it easy to use this feature and remember what you were watching.

#14 OFFLINE   skyboysea

skyboysea

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 540 posts
Joined: Nov 01, 2002

Posted 15 April 2013 - 04:42 PM

The estimated time to transfer recording to EHD is way off (longer than actual). It was much more accurate in the previous version of the FW.



#15 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 19,929 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 24 April 2013 - 10:09 AM

Update of the version's

PID=08E0h     04/11/13 15:44:24
 DownloadID:5SNA
 Upgrading parts of new FW with filters:
 S244:'S040'-'S243'
 S244:'1[A-D0-2]1[A-B0-1]'&'S040'-'S244'
 New FW:'S244'&'S244'
 List of BootStraps and BuildConfigs and SN:
'1...'&'NA[CFJ].':     {XiP813}  R0000000001-R4000000000


#16 OFFLINE   722921

722921

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 233 posts
Joined: Jan 03, 2008

Posted 25 April 2013 - 09:01 AM

Can't delete chosen locals with this version?

Can delete all or none.


Hopper feeds the 73" Mitz WD-73640 3D DLP/1080p (and 19" Polaroid LCD/720p via RF)
Joey 1 feeds the 62" Mitz WD-62628 DLP/1080P (and 16" Polaroid LCD/720p via RF)
Joey 2 feeds the new 40" Specter LCD black friday special
Dish America Pkg

#17 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 19,929 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 25 April 2013 - 09:10 AM

Can't delete chosen locals with this version?
Can delete all or none.

As you probably knew, dish SW development cycle doesn't include QA stage due very tight budget. :D

#18 OFFLINE   722921

722921

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 233 posts
Joined: Jan 03, 2008

Posted 25 April 2013 - 11:37 AM

Apparently regression testing is an unknown concept to them...


Hopper feeds the 73" Mitz WD-73640 3D DLP/1080p (and 19" Polaroid LCD/720p via RF)
Joey 1 feeds the 62" Mitz WD-62628 DLP/1080P (and 16" Polaroid LCD/720p via RF)
Joey 2 feeds the new 40" Specter LCD black friday special
Dish America Pkg

#19 OFFLINE   TimCoh

TimCoh

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 29 posts
Joined: Dec 24, 2011

Posted 28 April 2013 - 08:06 PM

I have been having sound drop outs, mostly on Prime Time anytime channels. I use a Pioneer  receiver hooked up with HDMI also tried a toslink cable same issues. drop outs last a second or so. I am confident it is a hopper problem.



#20 OFFLINE   hasbeen29650

hasbeen29650

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 51 posts
Joined: Mar 25, 2012

Posted 29 April 2013 - 09:31 AM

I have been having sound drop outs, mostly on Prime Time anytime channels. I use a Pioneer  receiver hooked up with HDMI also tried a toslink cable same issues. drop outs last a second or so. I am confident it is a hopper problem.

I am having a similar situation on some PBS shows that I have recorded. It happens on both Hoppers that I have so I think it must be some issue there with code. Does not seem to happen on other channels.






Protected By... spam firewall...And...