Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Is there a way to watch NetFlix through Joeys


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,286 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 05 April 2013 - 07:46 PM

the thread is hilarious :D

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   jsk

jsk

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 704 posts
Joined: Dec 26, 2006

Posted 06 April 2013 - 11:11 AM

It would work if you got one of these for $599.

Also, you would have to get something so you could use a remote control.
Dish Player DVR 722K with OTA module connected to the Eastern Arc

#23 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,286 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 April 2013 - 11:16 AM

It would work if you got one of these for $599.

Also, you would have to get something so you could use a remote control.


Really ?

It's described as "QAM modulator encoding". What receiver has QAM tuner ?

#24 OFFLINE   scooper

scooper

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,693 posts
  • LocationYoungsville NC
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 06 April 2013 - 02:53 PM

Really ?

It's described as "QAM modulator encoding". What receiver has QAM tuner ?


Most Digital tuners in modern TVs will do ATSC (Over the Air) and QAM (generally used for cable) , as long as the QAM is not encrypted. That device jsk linked to would output an HDTV signal from a component source and output it as QAM. However - the USB tuners you can get for the Hoppers will NOT tune that type signal - they are for ATSC (OTA) use only.
You CAN put antennas on your owned and/or controlled property...

http://www.fcc.gov/mb/facts/otard.html

#25 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,286 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 06 April 2013 - 03:05 PM

Most Digital tuners in modern TVs will do ATSC (Over the Air) and QAM (generally used for cable) , as long as the QAM is not encrypted. That device jsk linked to would output an HDTV signal from a component source and output it as QAM. However - the USB tuners you can get for the Hoppers will NOT tune that type signal - they are for ATSC (OTA) use only.


He is gone too far without done home work : It would work if you got one of; see the first post and the OP question.




spam firewall