Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

HR-34 where'd the buffer go?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   TedBarrett

TedBarrett

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 291 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2007

Posted 05 April 2013 - 06:19 PM

Typical scenario: put the channel on the news, playback a show from the list, end the playback back up the buffer to the start of the news and skip the commercials. Lately, this release? when I exit the playback the buffer is gone. Nothing else is recording, the tuned channel should have it's own tuner. The other receiver is an H25 and shouldn't use a tuner. Happens even if the H25 is off.

I really liked that let the buffer build up ability. What gives?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   TedBarrett

TedBarrett

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 291 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2007

Posted 05 April 2013 - 06:28 PM

I'm on 0x67e on the HR34

#3 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • Registered
  • 10,253 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 06 April 2013 - 08:34 AM

It's a known issue that the buffer can get wiped after watching a recording. Unfortunately, it does not seem that a fix is coming and possibly won't be here. While you were watching the recording, was anything else being recorded or was anyone else using a Client connected to that Genie?

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom


#4 OFFLINE   TedBarrett

TedBarrett

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 291 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2007

Posted 06 April 2013 - 08:40 AM

No other recordings were happening nor were any clients, only have one H25, running. Even tried pausing the live channel before playing the recording - no luck.

#5 OFFLINE   FlyingDiver

FlyingDiver

    All Star/Supporter

  • Registered
  • 193 posts
  • LocationOn the road in North America...
Joined: Dec 03, 2002

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:03 AM

Why not just hit the record button instead?

#6 OFFLINE   peds48

peds48

    🙈🙉🙊📡

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,183 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:09 AM

Why not just hit the record button instead?


lol. right on. one button fix
Here’s to the crazy ones.
The misfits. The rebels.
The the troublemakers.
The round pegs in the square holes.

The ones who see things different.
They’re not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo.


Think Differently 

#7 OFFLINE   TedBarrett

TedBarrett

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 291 posts
Joined: Oct 10, 2007

Posted 06 April 2013 - 10:09 AM

Yes, of course. That's what I started doing. But the leave the current buffer alone was nice.

#8 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,701 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 06 April 2013 - 11:03 AM

It's a known issue that the buffer can get wiped after watching a recording. Unfortunately, it does not seem that a fix is coming and possibly won't be here.

I think there are signs of it being addressed.
A.K.A VOS

#9 OFFLINE   The Merg

The Merg

    1*

  • Registered
  • 10,253 posts
  • LocationNorthern VA
Joined: Jun 24, 2007

Posted 06 April 2013 - 06:44 PM

I think there are signs of it being addressed.


I can only hope. It is annoying.

- Merg

Today's problems don't worry me, I haven't solved yesterday's yet.

SlimLine-3 Dish w/ SWM16 (HD Service / WHDVR) / Full Setup
HR34-700 / Panasonic TC-P50G25 HDTV / HDMI / Networked - DECA / Family Room
HR44-700 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom

HR24-100 / Samsung HCM5525W HDTV / Component / Networked - DECA / Bedroom





spam firewall