Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hopper w/ sling - Joey Issue


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   lonerwulf

lonerwulf

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Jul 09, 2012

Posted 26 May 2013 - 09:35 PM

Yup I ran into this prob too and it was the surge protector plugged receiver into wall everything was fine

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#22 OFFLINE   ahsfds

ahsfds

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 10 posts
Joined: Apr 25, 2013

Posted 29 May 2013 - 06:32 PM

Do you have a Sony tv?

No I have a JVC TV



#23 OFFLINE   ahsfds

ahsfds

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 10 posts
Joined: Apr 25, 2013

Posted 29 May 2013 - 06:36 PM

Sorry I havent posted the results.  So the Dish tech came out and basically reset all the boxes and rediscovered the joeys with the hopper w/sling and it didnt fix the problem.  So the tech replaced the hopper w/sling and everything has been working fine for the past several weeks.  But all of a sudden this week, when I turn off the main TV, and turn the tv back on I get a black screen, I am able to open the menu but I have to reset the box.  It happens at the same time in the evening, around 8PM every night. The hopper is not plugged into a surge protector.  Was there a new software update lately?  I can find any info and wondering if that is the problem?






Protected By... spam firewall...And...