Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Sling Problem


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   yence99

yence99

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 47 posts
Joined: Jan 30, 2005

Posted 25 April 2013 - 09:47 PM

Hello,

I used to be able to connect to my receiver remotely w/o any problem. For a a while now I have been able to access my recordings, set new timers etc., but when I click on a recording or try to watch live TV, I am getting the regular screen with the blue bar. At first it says "initializing", and then "connecting" and that's where it gets stuck. The stream never starts, I have the same issue on my laptop, my iphone and my android tablet. I have restarted the receiver, my router and modem, reset the broadband connection, all w/o success. I have a  hopper with a sling adapter (not the build in version). Is anybody else experiencing this issue? Its very annoying since I travel a lot. I am pretty sure (but not 100% positive) that this started after the last update on April 5. Could this be hardware related (sling adapter??).

 

Thanks for your help! Attached is a screen shot showing the issue.



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,854 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 25 April 2013 - 10:22 PM

there are a lot of posts and threads about the SA issues ... check 722/722k also - they used same SA

try to read them, yo9u'll find some troubleshooting steps like red LED on the SA, applets version etc


Edited by P Smith, 25 April 2013 - 10:23 PM.


#3 OFFLINE   LtMunst

LtMunst

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,261 posts
Joined: Aug 24, 2005

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:14 AM

Where are you trying to use the app from?  I know where I work, the app is problematic unless I switch on my iphone's VPN...then it works fine.  Some wifi hotpots/ work wifi do some port/protocol blocking that can cause issues.


Hopper, Hopper w/Sling, Joey x2

#4 OFFLINE   some guy

some guy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 413 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2012

Posted 16 May 2013 - 10:49 AM

Is the red light on the Sling Adapter illuminated? Have you tried reseating the Sling Adapter or trying a different USB port?






Protected By... spam firewall...And...