Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

TMC HD


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 571 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:32 PM

The Dish website shows the movie channel on their hd list (channel 327). Don't see it anywhere. I'm on at250. What's up?



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 40,301 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:52 PM

I seem to remember 327 TMC East HD being available a few years ago to AT250 subs (since 329 TMC West is not carried by DISH in HD).
 
I also remember some HD 250 subs saying they were no longer getting the channel (and I pulled it from my website listing for AT250 some time ago).
 
I'd guess that the DISH website is wrong ... but if any HD 250 sub chimes in and says they are getting 327 (and do not subscribe to TMC) we could take a closer look at why you're not getting it (although with any satellite issues you should be missing more than one channel).


Welcome to DBS Talk - Let's talk about DBS! (The Digital Bit Stream)
DISH Network vs DirecTV: HD Channel List - DISH Network HD Capacity, HD Conversion and more.
DISH Network complete channel lists and lists by satellite location are in The Uplink Activity Center.
Unless otherwise noted, I speak for myself. Content is not controlled by DISH Network, DirecTV or any other company.

#3 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,176 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 28 April 2013 - 10:09 AM

I seem to remember 327 TMC East HD being available a few years ago to AT250 subs (since 329 TMC West is not carried by DISH in HD).
 
I also remember some HD 250 subs saying they were no longer getting the channel (and I pulled it from my website listing for AT250 some time ago).
 
I'd guess that the DISH website is wrong ... but if any HD 250 sub chimes in and says they are getting 327 (and do not subscribe to TMC) we could take a closer look at why you're not getting it (although with any satellite issues you should be missing more than one channel).


Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#4 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,176 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 28 April 2013 - 10:14 AM

Don't you have to subscribe to Showtime to get TMC channels?


Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#5 OFFLINE   lparsons21

lparsons21

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 3,399 posts
  • LocationHerrin, IL
Joined: Mar 04, 2006

Posted 28 April 2013 - 10:16 AM

AT250 has TMC-W in SD included.

 

Not the main TMC channel.


Lloyd
Receiver : Dish Hopper w/Sling & Super Joey
HDTV : Mitsi WD-73742 73" 3D DLP
Surround: Denon AVR-2113ci 7.1 Setup

 


#6 OFFLINE   tcatdbs

tcatdbs

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 571 posts
Joined: Jul 10, 2008

Posted 28 April 2013 - 04:41 PM

I noticed they took 327 off their list for AT250.  But if you pull up "HD Channels", it lists 329 (west) as HD in the AT250 search, it's not.



#7 OFFLINE   James Long

James Long

    Ready for Uplink!

  • Super Moderators
  • 40,301 posts
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 28 April 2013 - 05:55 PM

Well they're getting closer to being accurate. :)
Welcome to DBS Talk - Let's talk about DBS! (The Digital Bit Stream)
DISH Network vs DirecTV: HD Channel List - DISH Network HD Capacity, HD Conversion and more.
DISH Network complete channel lists and lists by satellite location are in The Uplink Activity Center.
Unless otherwise noted, I speak for myself. Content is not controlled by DISH Network, DirecTV or any other company.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...