Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

BUG REPORT: No IR response


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   alipka

alipka

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Dec 11, 2003

Posted 03 February 2004 - 12:05 AM

This may be my own error, but:

I programmed an otherwise well-functioning Pronto 1000 with a .ccf file for the PVR 721 downloaded from remotecentral.com.

I added the codes from this forum for PIP functionality.

No response from the 921.

Is there a particular .ccf that others have had success with? If not, then I guess this is a bug.

Given the apparent fact that the included remote doesn't emit IR for the 921, but only for other devices controlled with it, this would be most serious.

Anyway, I would appreciate any info on how anyone got IR working on the 921. Thanks.

Boot 120B
Flash F051
SW L145 HECD-N
SW64 switch

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   JCS

JCS

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Dec 18, 2003

Posted 03 February 2004 - 07:58 AM

It may be that the "address" is not set the same in the 921 and the IR file. Check the System Information screen for your current address.

Also, you might start with a generic E* file. I use a MX-500 IR remote with the 921 and sucessfully added 721 PIP codes.

#3 OFFLINE   Mark Lamutt

Mark Lamutt

    Your Neighborhood Liasion

  • Registered
  • 12,527 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 03 February 2004 - 08:49 AM

Sounds to me like the file you used is for a different remote address than you have set.

I'm controlling my 921 with my pronto tsu2000 remote.
Mark Lamutt
markdl@dbstalk.com
Your DBSTalk.Com Community Liaison to Dish Network

#4 OFFLINE   BarryO

BarryO

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 184 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 03 February 2004 - 10:06 AM

Most of the 721 .ccf's on remotecentral.com are for address #5.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...