Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Connect DVR 24-100 to my ipadmin


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   johnchart

johnchart

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 123 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 09:48 AM

I have wireless connection from my DSL modem to my ipadmini using Belkin wireless router.  Works fine; very fast.  How do I use this router to connect to my DVR 24-100? 

 

FYI  I also  have RJ45 cable connected to my 24-100 to use the tv apps.  

 

John



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   PCampbell

PCampbell

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,333 posts
Joined: Nov 18, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 09:52 AM

The Ipad app will control the HR24 and you can get a Nomad from Directv to load shows on the ipad for viewing. The nomad has a watch now for watching shows without downloading, this works in home only. You mast downnload to the ipad to take programs out of your home.


Edited by PCampbell, 03 May 2013 - 09:54 AM.

DirecTV since 1996

Slimline 5
HR24-100
HR24-500
HR24-500

H24-700
ATT uverse internet


#3 OFFLINE   johnchart

johnchart

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 123 posts
Joined: Sep 17, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 10:04 AM

I am using the iPadMini app.  Get message "There are no DVR's configured".  How do I configure them?

 

Thanks - John



#4 OFFLINE   PCampbell

PCampbell

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,333 posts
Joined: Nov 18, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 10:11 AM

The Ipad can not talk to the HR24, you must use the Directv Ipad app or the nomad app. To use the nomad app you must buy a nomad box from Directv.


DirecTV since 1996

Slimline 5
HR24-100
HR24-500
HR24-500

H24-700
ATT uverse internet


#5 OFFLINE   Beerstalker

Beerstalker

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,986 posts
Joined: Feb 09, 2009

Posted 03 May 2013 - 10:51 AM

Sounds to me like he is already using the DirecTV for Ipad App.  The app just isn't seeing his HR24.  I believe there is a setting on the DVR that might need turned on to "allow external control" or something like that.  I think it's in the whole home settings page, but I don't remember for sure and I'm not at home to check.


Sometimes when I reflect back on all the beer I drink I feel ashamed. Then I look into the glass and think about the workers in the brewery and all of their hopes and dreams. If I didn’t drink this beer, they might be out of work and their dreams would be shattered. Then I say to myself, "It is better that I drink this beer and let their dreams come true than be selfish and worry about my liver."
-by Jack Handy

#6 OFFLINE   PCampbell

PCampbell

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,333 posts
Joined: Nov 18, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 11:05 AM

Sounds to me like he is already using the DirecTV for Ipad App.  The app just isn't seeing his HR24.  I believe there is a setting on the DVR that might need turned on to "allow external control" or something like that.  I think it's in the whole home settings page, but I don't remember for sure and I'm not at home to check.

I forgot about that. I think it is in the whole home setup. I will look when I get home.


DirecTV since 1996

Slimline 5
HR24-100
HR24-500
HR24-500

H24-700
ATT uverse internet


#7 OFFLINE   PCampbell

PCampbell

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 1,333 posts
Joined: Nov 18, 2006

Posted 03 May 2013 - 02:23 PM

Menu>Settings>Whole Home>External Device  Set external to allow.  That should fix it.


DirecTV since 1996

Slimline 5
HR24-100
HR24-500
HR24-500

H24-700
ATT uverse internet





spam firewall