Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Network HR10-250


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mocarob

mocarob

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 187 posts
Joined: Jul 26, 2007

Posted 08 May 2013 - 01:07 PM

There were a lot of ways to 'enable' features on the HR10-250 back in the day... New ways seem to pop up weekly..

Can somebody point me towards the 'easiest' way to enable networking/communicating with tivo desktop?

That's the only feature I care about..

Thanks.

 

The unit is owned and off the grid..never to be connected again.. 


Edited by mocarob, 08 May 2013 - 01:13 PM.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Lord Vader

Lord Vader

    Special Member

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,173 posts
  • LocationGalactic Empire
Joined: Sep 20, 2004

Posted 08 May 2013 - 04:35 PM

Have you consulted the TiVO Community Forums?


FAITH: I find the lack of it disturbing.

Opinions are my own but should be those of all Americans, who would be much better off intellectually, psychologically, and emotionally if that were the case.


#3 OFFLINE   mocarob

mocarob

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 187 posts
Joined: Jul 26, 2007

Posted 08 May 2013 - 05:09 PM

Have you consulted the TiVO Community Forums?

No but I guess that will be my next stop.

TY



#4 OFFLINE   sbl

sbl

    Icon

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 846 posts
Joined: Jul 21, 2007

Posted 14 May 2013 - 07:01 PM

Don't bother. While you can network the HR10-250, you can do so only by "hacking" and it doesn't work with TiVo Desktop. However, the necessary changes aren't difficult and are discussed in the dealdatabase.com forum. You can then use hobbyist software to do more than TiVo Desktop can do.


Steve

My Setup


#5 OFFLINE   mocarob

mocarob

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 187 posts
Joined: Jul 26, 2007

Posted 14 May 2013 - 10:21 PM

thanks i'll check into it..






spam firewall