Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Zinwell 6/8 multiswitch questions


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   ecoastinc

ecoastinc

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 25, 2011

Posted 26 May 2013 - 11:51 AM

does anyone know for certain if a zinwell  6/8 multiswitch is compatible with dish network system????????



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,058 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 26 May 2013 - 11:52 AM

theoretically is not

 

if you want to try, tell us a result ;)



#3 OFFLINE   RBA

RBA

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 427 posts
Joined: Apr 14, 2013

Posted 26 May 2013 - 03:09 PM

That is a Directv switch they use different frequencies and switching format than DISH uses.

#4 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,058 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 26 May 2013 - 06:04 PM

dish FW could use 22KHz switch as apart of the WB68, but it would serve only two sats - 119W and xxxW



#5 OFFLINE   ecoastinc

ecoastinc

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 25, 2011

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:11 AM

dish FW could use 22KHz switch as apart of the WB68, but it would serve only two sats - 119W and xxxW

could flex ports be used as well????



#6 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 20,058 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:14 AM

nope,

if you'll find my old post how the flex ports controlling by DTV receivers, you will see it constantly send unique DiSEqC commands for the ports






Protected By... spam firewall...And...