Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Downloaded movies not working on joey


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 02 June 2013 - 11:18 AM

When I download a movie and try to watch it on joey with internet still on I get an error message that the network is unavailable and to try later. I have reset the joey and hopper and check network in setup and everything is good. Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using DBSTalk mobile app



...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 02 June 2013 - 11:28 AM

Actually says "network connection failure receiver is unable to connect to server" but hopper works fine when accessing the movie.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using DBSTalk mobile app



#3 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,502 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 02 June 2013 - 01:09 PM

Did you do the "red button" reset, or the "pull the power cord" reset?


Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!

#4 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 02 June 2013 - 04:03 PM

Ive done both on both pieces. It use to work. Ive noticed now the broadband symbol on the upper right of the screen is red but in the network settings its all ok. Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using DBSTalk mobile app

Edited by saberfly, 02 June 2013 - 04:05 PM.


#5 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 18 June 2013 - 04:34 PM

New joey on the way. Finally.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#6 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 21 June 2013 - 06:31 PM

Sent refurbished joey that looked like UPS dragged it here. Sent 2nd refurb and was same way. Guess I will keep defective one.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#7 OFFLINE   Ray C@DISH Network

Ray C@DISH Network

    Icon

  • DISH Representative
  • 914 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2010

Posted 22 June 2013 - 07:44 AM

Another Joey can be sent if you are having issues with the replacement.  Please let me know if you need further assistance.  Thanks.

 

Sent refurbished joey that looked like UPS dragged it here. Sent 2nd refurb and was same way. Guess I will keep defective one.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#8 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 22 June 2013 - 02:03 PM

I requested a new one since these 2 have looked like they were keyed. They were so bad. Would I be able to get a brand new not refurbished? I want my system to work but its able to be seen and cant stand it looking like it was dragged here. Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337

Edited by saberfly, 22 June 2013 - 02:04 PM.


#9 OFFLINE   Mike.H_DISHNetwork

Mike.H_DISHNetwork

    Godfather

  • DISH Representative
  • 301 posts
Joined: Feb 01, 2011

Posted 24 June 2013 - 06:52 AM

I understand this can be frustrating and I am happy to check the status of the replacement Joey. Would you PM me with the phone number on the account to better help you?



#10 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 24 June 2013 - 03:32 PM

PMd more info

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#11 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 03 July 2013 - 05:41 PM

Figured out might not be joey. This all started when I downloaded the free on demand movie "John Carter". It would never download complete. I cant delete it or watch it. I get error 145 on joey when I access the rental folder or 145 on hopper when I click on the movie. It was in my memory 3 times and after a phone call dish said there is a problem with that movie file. They managed to get 2 out of my memory but one is still on. Must be a glitch.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#12 OFFLINE   genenorton

genenorton

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
  • LocationTennessee
Joined: Jul 17, 2013

Posted 17 July 2013 - 06:55 PM

I have the same problem.  Did you get it fixed? How?



#13 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 17 July 2013 - 07:21 PM

No 2 are gone. 1 is still on hard drive. Its everything I have when I call to make them understand this. The movie is not on the free list anymore though so hopefully its cured soon. Is it the same movie with you too? Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337

Edited by saberfly, 17 July 2013 - 07:21 PM.


#14 OFFLINE   genenorton

genenorton

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
  • LocationTennessee
Joined: Jul 17, 2013

Posted 17 July 2013 - 09:06 PM

It's the same movie "John Carter".

I only have it once.



#15 OFFLINE   genenorton

genenorton

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
  • LocationTennessee
Joined: Jul 17, 2013

Posted 18 July 2013 - 09:21 AM

It seems the only way to clear the corrupt "John Carter" is to wait 30 days for it to purge.... I sure hope that works....



#16 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:33 PM

Mines been on there for months so dont hold your breath.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#17 OFFLINE   saberfly

saberfly

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 195 posts
Joined: Apr 04, 2010

Posted 19 July 2013 - 02:26 PM

Mine went away as of today and the broadband symbol in the upper right is green again and all is fine again!! Finally!!!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337



#18 OFFLINE   FilmMixer

FilmMixer

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 71 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2006

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:47 PM

Brand new install this week.

 

2 HWS and 1 Joey.

 

Had the same issue today trying to just access the On Demand listings...  same error.  I would check the Whole Home settings, said I had connection, MoCA full strength, and I am on wired Gigabit Ethernet on all 3 units...  

 

I kept trying, and sometime I would get the listings, sometimes I would get partial listing, and as I would drill down, I would get the error message.

 

Unlinked the Joey to the other HWS, same issue.. re linked and it just worked..

 

Was able to watch Paranomal Activity 4 with no issues after that.

 

I had another weird issue last night that I will start another thread about...

 

I hope this isn't a sign of things to come with my new content provider.....






Protected By... spam firewall...And...