Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Is there a way to remotley dlete shows?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 836 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:02 AM

I have a HR34 and need to delete some shows while I am on vacation.

Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,499 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:15 AM

Using a Slingbox would be the only way.


THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#3 OFFLINE   gio12

gio12

    Icon

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 836 posts
Joined: Jul 31, 2006

Posted 12 July 2013 - 06:33 AM

Using a Slingbox would be the only way.


Thanks

#4 OFFLINE   unixguru

unixguru

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 489 posts
Joined: Jul 09, 2007

Posted 12 July 2013 - 09:11 AM

Vulkano is like a Slingbox and costs less.



#5 OFFLINE   gvc

gvc

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 12 posts
Joined: Sep 13, 2012

Posted 12 July 2013 - 09:33 AM

I use Belking @tv

http://www.belkin.co...kin/p/P-G2V1000



#6 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Hall Of Flame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,738 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 12 July 2013 - 11:13 AM

The DIRECTV app for the iPad has a delete button when you go to More Info, but it won't delete for me. 


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#7 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,037 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 12 July 2013 - 02:01 PM

I think you have to be on your home network to manage the playlists beyond scheduling remote recodings



#8 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Hall Of Flame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 10,738 posts
  • LocationWinters, California
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 12 July 2013 - 03:38 PM

Probably! But I was (and am) on my home LAN.


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#9 OFFLINE   ThomasM

ThomasM

    RF Engineer

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,317 posts
  • LocationMilwaukee, WI
Joined: Jul 20, 2007

Posted 12 July 2013 - 05:11 PM

Give the neighbor an RF remote and aim the TV at a window?   !rolling


3LNB Phase III Dish * 2-R15-300 * R22-200 * D12-100 * DirecTV Subscriber since Y2K


#10 OFFLINE   tonyd79

tonyd79

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 12,089 posts
  • LocationColumbia, MD
Joined: Jul 24, 2006

Posted 12 July 2013 - 07:37 PM

Probably! But I was (and am) on my home LAN.


I've used it to delete when I was in my network but that was a while ago. You can also swipe left delete when in list mode on iPad. Or hold your finger on the icon just like you do on the iPad desktop. I distinctly remember asking Earl about that when the app was new. Many versions ago.
LR: HR34-700, H24-200, Fios DVR, BD350 Blu Ray, Roku Netflix Player, Chromecast, Sony 65w850 TV
BR: HR21-200, Viso 32LX, DB350 Blu Ray
Dish: Slimline, SWM8
Other: genieGo




spam firewall