Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Velocity channel directv


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   brian26339

brian26339

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Dec 12, 2008

Posted 13 July 2013 - 04:55 PM

Just checked my channel guide and Velocity channel is missing. I've got channel 280 and 282 but no 281. My guide listings are set to all channels. If I try to type in 281 it says channel not available. Anyone else have this or is it just me? Thanks.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Drucifer

Drucifer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,190 posts
  • LocationNY Hudson Valley
Joined: Feb 12, 2009

Posted 13 July 2013 - 05:10 PM

No problem here


DREW
Do it Right, Do it Once
LR: HR34-7, Den: HR24-1, MB: HR24-5, Bsm: HR24-2, Kit: H25-5
PrimeStar '95, DirecTV  '00

#3 OFFLINE   Nighthawk68

Nighthawk68

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 357 posts
  • LocationNorthern Michigan
Joined: Oct 14, 2004

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:12 PM

No problems here.  is it an SD box?  that's an HD only channel.


HR44-700, HR22-700, HR21-200, SWM16


#4 OFFLINE   brian26339

brian26339

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Dec 12, 2008

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:53 PM

No...hr20....

#5 OFFLINE   brian26339

brian26339

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Dec 12, 2008

Posted 13 July 2013 - 06:54 PM

Gonna reboot it....

#6 OFFLINE   brian26339

brian26339

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 23 posts
Joined: Dec 12, 2008

Posted 13 July 2013 - 07:12 PM

Fixed....

#7 OFFLINE   tonyd79

tonyd79

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 12,700 posts
  • LocationColumbia, MD
Joined: Jul 24, 2006

Posted 13 July 2013 - 10:14 PM

No problems here. is it an SD box? that's an HD only channel.


Did not know that.
LR: HR34-700, H24-200, Fios DVR, BD350 Blu Ray, Roku Netflix Player, Chromecast, Sony 65w850 TV
BR: HR21-200, Viso 32LX, DB350 Blu Ray
Dish: Slimline, SWM8
Other: genieGo




Protected By... spam firewall...And...