Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Samsung Galaxy S III Volume Control


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Rich

Rich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 20,930 posts
  • LocationPiscataway, NJ
Joined: Feb 22, 2007

Posted 17 July 2013 - 09:47 AM

I have a Galaxy S III that keeps changing the incoming call volume.  I realize that I'm probably banging on the button and causing this to happen.  My question is:  Is there a way to lock the volume so that the phone maintains the same volume for incoming calls?

 

Rich



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   redsoxfan26

redsoxfan26

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 385 posts
  • LocationWest Warwick, RI
Joined: Dec 06, 2007

Posted 17 July 2013 - 05:37 PM

Try the "Volume Locker" app.  I don't personally use it but it seems to have good reviews.



#3 OFFLINE   Rich

Rich

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 20,930 posts
  • LocationPiscataway, NJ
Joined: Feb 22, 2007

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:21 AM

Try the "Volume Locker" app.  I don't personally use it but it seems to have good reviews.

 

Thanx, just downloaded it.  Have to wait and see if this solves the problem.  Appears to do the job.  I'll give it a couple days and see how it works. 

 

Rich



#4 OFFLINE   RasputinAXP

RasputinAXP

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,135 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2008

Posted 18 July 2013 - 12:53 PM

I'll second Volume Locker. I used it on my tablet so the kids would stop jacking it up all the time.


"Belligerent and numerous."

Sometimes I update the Dish Network FAQ

AT200, Hopper & 360 via HDMI to Onkyo 505 to basement 42" Westy, Hopper via Comp-over-Cat5 to living room 42" Vizio with a Roku 3, Joey to Toshiba 32" LCD with a Logitech Revue. You want fries with that? Pull up to the 2nd window.


#5 OFFLINE   Rich

Rich

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 20,930 posts
  • LocationPiscataway, NJ
Joined: Feb 22, 2007

Posted 22 July 2013 - 10:25 AM

Problem solved.  Thanx guys.  The Volume Locker app works perfectly.

 

Rich






Protected By... spam firewall...And...