Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DirecTV/TiVo Peanut Remote ?


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:20 PM

  sorry let me tell you in more detail go to http://www.weaknees....ck to me please



...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:21 PM

sorry let me tell you in more detail go to http://www.weaknees....rsal-remote.php I bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 or HR2X DVRs - which the company told me it would work some buttons do not see for yourself get back to me please



#23 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Never say 'never'.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,260 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:36 PM

Use the remote that comes with the unit. Nothing else. 


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#24 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:35 PM

I already bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 or HR2X DVRs - which the company told me it would work some buttons do not dose this model work fully   get back to me please



#25 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Never say 'never'.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,260 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 18 July 2013 - 05:01 PM

I did. Forget that remote. 

 

Over and out. 


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#26 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 18 July 2013 - 07:17 PM

I already bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 is this dvrhd34 Genie ?



#27 OFFLINE   Curtis0620

Curtis0620

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,458 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 July 2013 - 06:31 AM

I already bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 is this dvrhd34 Genie ?

Have you ever had a Tivo Peanut remote before?

 

I ask because, why would you buy one for the HR34?

 

The buttons are smaller than the RC65 or the RC71, which were made for the Genie.


HR34-700
HR24-200
HR24-200

#28 ONLINE   MysteryMan

MysteryMan

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,890 posts
  • LocationUSA
Joined: May 17, 2010

Posted 19 July 2013 - 06:54 AM

I already bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 or HR2X DVRs - which the company told me it would work some buttons do not dose this model work fully   get back to me please

Sportman13. You need to use the RC65X remote that came with your HR34-700 Genie. Take the batteries out of the DirecTV TiVo remote and use it as a paperweight.


DirecTV customer since 1995.


#29 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:10 AM

I already bought the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 or HR2X DVRs trying to get it to work 65 not using anyone know where to put TV TOSHIBA codes in ?



#30 OFFLINE   Curtis0620

Curtis0620

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,458 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:33 AM

Go through the HR34 setup menus.


HR34-700
HR24-200
HR24-200

#31 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:46 AM

Curtis0620

I  already tryed it on the  THR22’s built in menus. to put my TOSHIBA TV Codes it ask you to go to AV1 Slide your remote to AV1 their is no slide on the Remote  ?



#32 OFFLINE   Curtis0620

Curtis0620

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,458 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:49 AM

That is because you are using the wrong remote.  Just use the RC65.


HR34-700
HR24-200
HR24-200

#33 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:21 PM

Curtis0620 I  already tryed it on the  THR22’s some buttons for the DVRhd34 Genie work so it dose work trying to get it work fully any thoughts ?    



#34 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Never say 'never'.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,260 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:23 PM

And take the batteries out of the other(s).

 

Use only the RC65 and work with it instead of reposting the same questions.


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#35 OFFLINE   Curtis0620

Curtis0620

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,458 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:23 PM

You will not get it to work fully on a DVR it was not designed for.


HR34-700
HR24-200
HR24-200

#36 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:30 PM

Curtis0620

is this one DIRECTV Universal Remote RC71 work I was told by the company it was the DIRECTV TiVo Remote for THR22 works



#37 OFFLINE   Curtis0620

Curtis0620

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,458 posts
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:32 PM

the RC71 works.  The RC65 works better for the HR34.  Why not use the RC65?


HR34-700
HR24-200
HR24-200

#38 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:42 PM

Curtis0620 is this one DIRECTV Universal Remote RC71 works I was told by the company it was the DIRECTV TiVo Remote works RC65 buttons to together I am a disabled person I also have a TIVO peanut Remote easier



#39 OFFLINE   Laxguy

Laxguy

    Never say 'never'.

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,260 posts
  • LocationWinters, CA, between Napa and Sacramento
Joined: Dec 02, 2010

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:45 PM

Use only the RC65.


"Laxguy" means a guy who loves lacrosse.

#40 OFFLINE   sportman13

sportman13

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Banned User
  • 323 posts
Joined: Mar 01, 2005

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:07 PM

Laxguy like I said can not use the 65 buttons




Protected By... spam firewall...And...