Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Just experienced my first Hopper2 malfunction - EHD


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   JimD

JimD

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 149 posts
Joined: Apr 08, 2005

Posted 27 July 2013 - 06:42 PM

Was watching a program while recording another. Decided to watch a recording from the EHD. There was no EHD listed. ?!?!?!

So I removed power from the EHD and a popup requester appeared saying that I had disconnected a USB device. I reapplied power to the EHD and discovered that I was unable to clear the outstanding popup. The video had frozen, and then suddenly went black, and the "starting up" screen appeared.

This is the first issue I've had since my installation a couple of weeks (18 days) ago.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   JimD

JimD

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 149 posts
Joined: Apr 08, 2005

Posted 27 July 2013 - 06:44 PM

Oops - sorry for the double-post. I don't know how that happened, this was posted using my iPad.

#3 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,853 posts
  • LocationMediterranean Sea
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 27 July 2013 - 10:23 PM

it's bugs

wait when they will decide to fix it

meanwhile try do disable sleep mode for the EHD - check mfg site for the utility



#4 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,595 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 29 July 2013 - 02:37 PM

Closing duplicate.


-- Respect the S.H.I.E.L.D.





Protected By... spam firewall...And...